Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Local couple, animal lovers, non-smokers

ID: uoz

Name:

Lauren and Stuart

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Project Manager

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Townsville and North West

Current bookings:

15 Dec 18 Jan'19 29 Mar'19 22 Apr'19 5 May'19 3 Jun'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!

My husband Stuart and I are Townsville locals, we’ve recently moved back home from the UK and live with our family in the Northern Beaches area. We are a relaxed and quiet couple who enjoy spending time with animals, out in nature, snorkelling/diving, reading, photography and theatre.

I was a Project Manager in London in the security industry and my husband was a precision machinist and about to commence an engineering degree at JCU next year.

We are massive animal lovers and have experience raising and owning parrots and living with our family dogs before we moved to the UK. We are very comfortable with all breeds of dogs and have the energy to take them out exercising as much as they need! To date we’ve spent time living with and loving a staffy, pitbull x, maltese, bull arab x, rottweiler, labradors, a boxer, and a husky. We’ve also spent time looking after family and friends cats and love them just as much.

We’ve decided to take up local house sitting as we live out of town in the Northern Beaches area and would like to spend some longer periods of time in Townsville every now and then. We also have a lot of spare time on our hands as I’m taking a holiday from working for a few months or so. We would be at your home ensuring your fur babies are feeling safe and loved as well as ensuring the property is looked after day and night.

We would be more than happy to send regular photos and videos of your babies as I know how much this helped me when we moved to the UK and I had to say goodbye to my little maltese dog who stayed home in Aus with mum.

We are very respectful of others property and privacy and are extremely non-judgmental of the way others live. You can rest assured that we will take great care in looking after your home the way you would like ensuring that the privacy of your belongings is maintained.

Of course, we don’t expect to be paid for our time as some other house sitters do. We are available now and can be available for stays as short as two weeks or up to months at a time. We have the benefit of being able to live at home with our family when we aren’t house sitting so we are able to be flexible to suit your needs.

Though we’ve not done house sitting before we have rented alot of properties from home owners on airbnb across the past few years all over the UK, Paris, Amsterdam and even Magnetic Island. I am more than happy to show you the excellent reviews we received from all of our hosts.

Currently we live with and look after an Oscar fish, a large bull arab x, as well as local wallabies and birds that hang around our family home so if you have local wildlife you normally feed and water we are happy to do this as well.

We are also open to looking after snakes and lizards if you can advise on everything that needs to be done as we’ve not cared for them before but we do have family that own them and we do like them :)

We do not have any children or pets of our own that would need to stay with us so our care and attention would be totally focused on taking care of your home and fur/feathered/scaled babies.

We both have Australian Passports that can be shown as proof of identity, letters from the bank, department of transport etc to confirm we live here as well as family and friends in Townsville who would be more than happy to provide references for us (including my mother who works for the Australian Government).

I also have a British police check carried out last year which is required to work in the security industry in London so can show you this as well. We will look to get Australian police checks done in the near future if they are required.

Please feel free to contact me anytime to have a chat about your requirements. Happy to meet face to face and get to know your pets before you go.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top