Cannot login?

Maria & Jacob

ID: 1mr0





Age group:

26 to 35


Nursery worker (plants) & healthcare worker

Preferred locations:

QLD All regions except Darling Downs and South West, Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Current bookings:

26 Dec 6 Jan '24

Reply rating:

1.65 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello, we are a relaxed couple in their 30s (33 & 35) who love pets and travelling. We both had dogs for many years in our countries of origin (Brazil & Sweden) and while our busy lives don't allow us to commit to getting a puppy for now, we would love to give & receive some love from yours.

A bit about us:
Jacob is from Sweden and has been living in Brisbane for the last 5 years. He's finishing his Bachelor's of Nursing at QUT and working as a healthcare worker. He had a French Bulldog named Herrman for 12 years since his 20s. Sadly Herrman recently passed away of old age in Jacob's dad's arms in Sweden. :(

I'm from Brazil and have been in Australia for 6 years, 4 of them in Melbourne and the last 2 in Brisbane. I'm currently studying a master's in Environmental Management at UQ and working as a nursery hand (a plant nursery, not a baby one hehe). I had many dogs since a kid: a poodle, Argus, from 6yo to 18yo and a family of 4 labradors starting with dad Apollo when I was 15yo, and his companion Meggie two years later. Not long after, we kept two of their puppies: Mel and Aquiles. Sadly all of them have now passed away as well.

We are both organised and clean people, so we will take good care of your home and puppy :)

As we are new to this platform, we don't have any references here yet, but we would be more than happy to provide work references and to meet for a catch up. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

All the best,
Maria and Jacob

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners