Cannot login?

Mature + able

ID: 12cv





Age group:

55 plus


Grey Nomad

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a 70yo single gentleman. I continue to do my best in the role of House sitter, minder & carer as expected & desired by the owner(s).
I started solo sitting in Melbourne in December'19/January'20 with 2 sits of 3 weeks. My next sit was to be for 5 months in Buninyong however Covid-19 intervened. With more opportunities in NSW, I started House sitting in Coffs Harbour area from 3 June 2020. Late July and I Farm sat near Armidale, for the local Vet before I returned to House sitting in Coffs Harbour.
The last time I was available to House sit was during 2010 to 2014. Through Aussiehousesitters we (then married) sat+minded in 3 states (Vic, Qld and Tas) from small homes with 1 pet to 5 to 20 acre properties with a range of farm animals.
In 2021, I completed 7 House sits (up to September), 6 in Melbourne and 1, a farm, in Bendigo for April. The longest sit was in Berwick from May to September.
From September '21 to January '22 I House sat at Clifton Springs near Geelong, for a family relocating interstate.
February & March '22 I completed 3 sits in SA, first in Port Adelaide, then near Murray Bridge and finally near Clare.
From April to early July 2022, I House sat in Halls Gap & enjoyed the Grampians. I then completed 5 House sits in Queensland until end of November.
With my son's young family now living in Geelong, I returned to sits in the Geelong area from December 2022 and throughout 2023.

Each occasion it was a pleasure to help+care for the owner(s). I look forward to your contact, John.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners