Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mature and experienced House Sitters

ID: 1362

Name:

Anne and Mark

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD Gold Coast (full regions list)

Current bookings:

19 Aug 25 Aug

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are mature and experienced house sitters (as well as being hosts) and look forward to caring for your home and pets.

We have lived and worked in many different locations (Australia, NZ, South Pacific, UK, USA and Asia). Therefore we are very flexible and adaptable to new situations.

From childhood we have been animal lovers and have owned, loved and cared for a large number of animals. These include dogs, cats, birds, fish, horses, guinea pigs, reptiles, goats, chickens, ducks and pigs.

We currently spend part of the year in Australia and part on a remote otherwise uninhabited island in the South Pacific with boat only access. We have grown to be resilient and resourceful.

Prior to this we lived on a 40 acre rural property on the outskirts of Sydney for 25 years. We have also lived in suburbia and the inner city. For the first 18 years of her life, Anne grew up on sheep and crop farm.

We understand the importance of cleanliness, and have both worked as cleaners.

We have operated and maintained the usual range of household appliances/fittings as well as off grid solar power systems; rain water systems; swimming pool;, spas; security systems; and pest control systems.

We are both avid gardners/landscapers with many years experience.

We have had varied careers including senior corporate roles.
We are both well educated, professional people who now prefer a quieter more simple lifestyle.

Having owned homes ourselves we appreciate the work that goes into building a home; the pride that comes with this and therefore, the importance of caring for your most valuable of assets.

We are non smokers and have our own transport.

We can provide the names and numbers of some of our previous people we have sat for.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top