Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature animal loving house sitters

ID: z0e

Name:

Tara

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Lighting designer and creative director/artist

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an animal-loving married couple in our 40s, well house trained and non-smokers, quiet and respectful, experienced in house and pet sitting.

We recently returned to Sydney after many years living in Europe and thought that housesitting would be a great thing to do whilst we work out where we want to live and what life in Australia might look like. It gives us the wonderful opportunity to experience new areas of Sydney that we otherwise might not have considered.

We are absolute animal lovers and pet sitting is our way of getting an animal fix - we spend part of the year in London, so can't get a pet of our own at the moment. It gives us great joy to care for someone else's fur babies! We have experience in loving dogs, cats, fish and chickens.

We have done both short and long term sittings, looking after large and small homes. We are experienced at caring for pools and keeping them sparkling. We have green thumbs and are avid gardeners, happy to keep a garden maintained. We have a garden in London that has been our pride and joy. We treat the homes we look after as if they were our own and leave them spotless.

Tara is originally a Sydney girl, a creative director and professional artist, with a studio in Mosman. Theo is a lighting designer for international music events. He is also a hobby handyman - wonderfully practical and adept at fixing things.

When we are in London we have become a kind of dog holiday hotel for people to leave their fur babies with when they go away, or even just on play dates. The dogs became part of our family and we love it! Long walk and lots of cuddles. We are also aunty and uncle to a few cats as well (and it usually takes a long time for us to go for a walk as we stop and chat to every dog or cat that we pass!)

References are available and we both have police check certificates.

We welcome a get together over a cuppa so that we can meet and discuss.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top