Cannot login?

Mature & experienced pet & home sitter

ID: 1cc0





Age group:

46 to 55


Events Manager

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, I'm Rob. I am 47, British, easy going and organised.

I love all animals and have looked after everything from 5 dogs at once, to a smallholding that had 5 chickens, 4 cats, 1 dog, a donkey and 2 pregnant goats. A few farms. One with a herd of cows, 8 horses, sheep, and chickens. One goat farm. I've also looked after a couple of sheep farms with sheep, dogs, and a flock of guinea fowl. Many cats. Many dogs. The homes have ranged from mansions to basic off grid places in the bush, in Australia, the States, the UK and around Europe.

I've house and pet sat many times. I've also lived in the Australian rainforest, so there's not really any animals that phase me. I also used to keep my own chickens. I've got a lot of practical experience and am not phased by any red tape that I may need to deal with whilst you are away.

I work freelance in events and the arts, and also on line for some friends in the environmental sector- I like to get away from time to time and write. I live in the Northern Rivers with my wife.
I love the great outdoors, and staying in with a film (Or movie as you might say!)

I can bring sense of security to the owner, a sense of maturity, cleanliness and organisation, so that the owner can feel like their home, pets and any issues are in good hands.

I usually use the Trusted House Sitters website, I'm new to this one. I have many reviews and references on that site, from previous sits, an employer and landlord. I have screen shot some of these and attached them below. All reference contacts are available upon request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners