Cannot login?

Mature Female, Resourceful Energy Saver

ID: qg2





Age group:

46 to 55


Contract Manager

Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

ACT (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there,

I have lived and worked in Canberra since the early 90's.
I have been house-sitting since early 2017 and have excellent written and easily contactable and verifiable references.

Most of my housesits are now repeat clients.

I do need to be away for several days over Christmas

I suit those wanting a low impact, security conscious person to care for a low maintenance property (I currently work in a busy contract) and ensure it stays secure with the experience and common sense to address/communicate issues appropriately as they arise and can keep the costs down.

I have a long-term habit of not wearing shoes inside, using surface protectors and I'm a light and careful user of appliances and energy.

I'm a busy, quiet individual, very interested in what's happening domestically and globally, and have a very strong interest in climate change and sustainability.

Please note, I'm not inclined to accept house-sits with camera's on the property. Please advise if this is the case if you do contact me. I will be as vigilant with your privacy as I am my own.

I do contract work to Federal Government in procurement. I find that the now typical part-time work from home arrangements to work particularly well in the increased familiarity that flexibility, extra presence and increased property familiarity it allows to better care for someone's home.

I enjoy friendly and warm housesitting relationships.

I'm competent, healthy, sensitive, discreet, kind and absolutely respectful - a diligent and prompt communicator should you have any issues while you are away, and I'm proactive on house/pet issues.


Presenting homes for sale

Energy and Water issues management and monitoring

Security monitoring

Post Autumn cleanups

Mail/package management

Car care

Plant monitoring

House and yard service co-odination

Family/neighbour liaison

Emergency/pest management

Pet minding - Cats (5 - 2 with medical conditions), Labradors (2), Jack Russell, Fox Terriers (pair), Labradoodles (pair), Beagles (2) Maltese Spaniel, Moodle, Border Collie, Kelpie, fish, turtles.

Please note that I am happy to show you my identity documents (in person), however for identity security reasons, I consider it a risk to copy or send/upload them. I will be as vigilant with your security as I am with my own.

I do appreciate off-street parking, a comfortable double bed, space in fridge/freeze/wardrobe.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners