Cannot login?

Mature Female - Work at Home - Melbourne

ID: 1clg





Age group:

46 to 55


Mental Health Therapist

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a mature (40s) full-time reliable and trustworthy long-term housesitter.
I have been pet-sitting for almost 3 years, My kids are all grown up and have left the nest, a friend suggested for me to try out pet sitting because I felt weird being all alone.. and it just worked out perfectly for me. I just love it.

I am such a huge animal lover, this is the first time in my entire life that I don't have my own pets. I work from home as a Mental health hypnotherapist, ( so I do require a space to put my computer to do zoom calls) I am very clean, quiet and respectful and I usually just keep to myself.

Animals : I use to be a foster carer for Paws Animal Rescue - I am able to look after all sorts of cats - from newborn bottle-fed babies to older cats requiring medication to "scared cats".

I am happy to look after anxious animals. I used to have my own anxious labradoodle, so I understand completely. In saying that, I prefer not to look after big dogs because I am tiny.. I am 5 foot nothing and some of them are really strong when trying to walk them.

I also have experience with rabbits (House trained rabbits). & Fish ( and fish tank maintenance) I grew up with chooks & ducks.

What I offer : Looking after your pets/house, providing security, collecting mail, taking bins in and out, I provide weekly photos and updates (unless otherwise specified). I always clean a house from top to toe before I leave… it’s just part of the service. I am happy to maintain gardens - mowing, some weeding etc. I do have a love for indoor plants.

Locations : I do prefer house sits in the South Eastern Suburbs or Mornington Peninsula. I have had quite a few in the Frankston South / Mount Eliza area. I do prefer keeping to the same area so I am not moving around so much, but I am aware that it’s not always possible.

Security Cameras - This seems to be the new topic of the moment in pet sitting groups. My personal opinion is I agree to external cameras, I have no issue at all with them. I do have an issue with internal cameras - I feel like it’s an invasion of privacy and will not agree to any sits with internal cameras turned on.

Payment - I see pet sitting as a free exchange between owner & sitter. I am always mindful regarding usage of power/water/gas, I am not the type of housesitter to misuse usage. I have felt the need to include this because some owners have had unpleasant experiences with other sitters.

Short Sits (under 2 weeks) - It's rare that I will take on short sits as I am not desperate for a place to stay, I already have a place to stay. Also because I work from home, moving into and out of a house sit takes at least 2 days out of my time. The travel, the packing up & cleaning up, changing all the sheets on beds etc. It’s just not worth my time to keep moving around. I am not a traveller.

Christmas - I go home at Christmas and spend it with my family - I will not be available for housesits. The exception to this, is if your sit is a long term sit - 3/6/8/12 month etc..

Application process: After the initial messages on this site - I like to call the owner and have a quick 10 min chat, during this chat we can arrange the meet in person at the actual house.
It's my requirement that all parties should feel it's the right fit before proceeding.

After this meet in person, I will provide you with my references (phone numbers) of my past house sits that are only too happy to chat and give a review. Once all that is done, before hand or on the start day we can sign an agreement (located on this site) that covers both parties just in case of emergencies.

Thank you for reading all of that!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners