Cannot login?

Mature, responsible, like animals

ID: 1h8c





Age group:

55 plus


Retired from community sector management

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Dec 27 Dec 27 Dec 7 Jan '24 29 Dec 7 Jan '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I live in my own home in the Perth Hills but travel a lot - generally overseas every year to catch up with family. I am active in my community - our local climate action group and supporting Indigenous groups with governance, funding submissions etc. Have had dogs most of my life but not currently, had cats, guinea pigs, chooks etc when my kids were growing up. My home is 4x2 on 2000 sqm so am used to looking after house and garden. Have been housesitting regularly for dogs, cats and chickens for the last nine or so months and can provide references. I also had a 3 week position through Couchsurfing dot com looking after 3 crazy dogs in Cyprus. I often dog sit my daughter's very lively 2 year old Heeler cross. I am also fine with cats, and they are generally fine with me:-) I can provide a national police clearance. I love reading, the beach and forests and live music. I am very flexible and happy to consider short notice sitting since I am retired. I have good practical skills and common sense. Photos are me, me and my father at his 92nd birthday celebrations my daughter's heeler cross at South Beach Fremantle and the very old rescue dog I sit for in White Gum Valley who loves the beach. The concept of house sitting appeals to me because it is a way to have variety, see new places and meet new people. I am only really interested in suburbs within 15 minutes or so of Fremantle so I can more easily visit my first grandchild:-). Would consider some country sits though.

17/8/23 fully booked until late November 23.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners