Cannot login?

Not so grey nomads

ID: 1nbq





Age group:

46 to 55


Retired Teacher and IT Manager

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are myself, Felicity (49) and my husband, Shannon (48). We are currently travelling around Australia in our van, with our little Jack Russell, called Jake (even though she’s a girl).

After the horror of Covid and cancer, Shan and I decided that life is too short. We quit our jobs (I used to be a high school teacher and Shan was an IT manager at a bank), sold our house, gave everything away and bought a big, beautiful van. Our son, Finn, is off at uni in Brisbane, so it was the perfect time.

We have now been travelling around Australia for about 18 months, (if you're interested, I can send you the website of our travels) and would now prefer to "settle" at a base every now and then rather than be on the road so much. We have completed one home-sit in Perth for 6 weeks and they are happy to provide references for us. We have experience looking after cats, dogs, chooks, horses, gardens and pools. Otherwise, we learn quickly and Shannon is very handy.

It would be fantastic if we could help each other out when you are away. We are set up to be totally off-grid and have our own bathroom, however, being able to access power, water and a proper laundry would be much appreciated.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners