Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Ollie and Bee

ID: wq4

Name:

Bianca

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Speech Pathologist and Teacher

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South, South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

G'day!

Ollie & Bee house sat across Australia both individually and as a couple when conquering their 5 year long distance relationship. They then house sat together across 20 European countries during 2018. Now having returned to Australia and engaged, Ollie and Bee hope to house sit for 2019 to save for their wedding while continuing to meet all the lovely humans and animals in the house sitting community.

Ollie (29 years old) is a teacher and musician and Bee (27 years old) is a Speech Pathologist for children on the Autism spectrum. Together, Ollie & Bee have house sat for families big and small with varied animals (e.g. cats, dogs, fish, birds) and house maintenance needs (e.g. pool cleaning, lawn mowing, dusting, rotating plants with sunlight). Both Ollie & Bee were raised in very active family homes filled with various pets with regular visits to extended family farms (deer, horses, sheep, fruit trees, cattle, chickens). The two of them previously worked in hospitality and developed many skills towards cleanliness, routine and respect for others property and equipment. Ollie & Bee value communication and being proactive.

Some reviews from another house sitting website are included below. A link to the other online profile can be provided upon request.

7-12 Feb Leiden, Netherlands (1 cockapoo dog)
Ollie and Bee were wonderful sitters from start to finish - some of the best we’ve ever had! Communication was friendly and hassle-free prior to the sit, and they sent us lots of updates whilst we were away. Our dog clearly had the time of his life and we returned to a spotless home and a home-made cottage pie in the fridge! We would heartily recommend this lovely couple to anyone looking for top-class sitters.

22-27 Oct Amsterdam, Netherlands (1 Romanian stray dog)
We were extremely happy with Ollie and Bee. They took great care of Sparky and kept us updated. We were very happy to see Sparky really happy. They left the house extremely tidy! We Could even just go to bed because They provided new sheets for us. That was a pleasant surprise! Ollie and Bee Will be taking care of Sparky again in february. We are looking forward to another holiday without having to worry about things!

9-15 Sept London, England (1 staffy dog)
Ollie&Bee were calm, mature gentle people who were unfazed by Luna and her boisterous nature. They kept in touch throughout the week so we were totally relaxed for our holiday! Luna thoroughly enjoyed her alone time with Ollie&Bee! We were over the moon with the whole experience!

23-30 June Bordeaux, France (1 hunting dog)
Ollie and Bee are really great housesitters, I could not recommend them highly enough. They arrived the night before we left and we had a fun evening showing them round and getting to know them and introducing Cedric who immediately liked them. Then we left them to it, very confident that they would look after our house and Cedric really well. They kept in touch with us really well and sent photos and videos every day, and asked questions when they needed to. When we got back they cooked us home made pizzas and everything was very clean and tidy (a bit cleaner than when we left to tell the truth). Most important of all Cedric really loved them and we could tell they loved him right back! He had a great time with them, they have a really nice way with dogs - calm and assertive and kind. It was a pleasure to meet them and spend time with them. Thank you both!

15 April - 1 May Basel, Switzerland (2 cats)

Wow. Where to begin! Ollie and Bee were perfect in every way. I was extremely nervous, because this was my first time using any site to find a sitter. My super shy ginger tom was my main worry, as he is frightened by people AND needs daily pills, and this would be his first experience with strangers sharing his living space. To my utter shock, the very day that I left, they sent a video of him happily circling and rubbing on Bee saying hello and asking to be pet. I shared the video with friends and family who were also in disbelief! Both of my kitties were super happy and smiling in every pic and video I received. And the one who is usually angry with me for leaving didn't yell at me upon my return. :) Oh, and my flat was even cleaner than how I left it, and they made sure I didn't starve when I came home late from the airport. (yum) Don't worry one bit about inviting these wonderful people into your home. My nervousness went out the window as soon as they arrived. Both Ollie and Bee are such lovely people: easy to get along with, clean, respectful, and all of those positive words you see people claiming to be on their profiles. These two are the whole package, so if you're looking for peace of mind while you're away, look no further! I'd love to have them here again, and I know my cats wouldn't disagree! Thanks a million, you guys!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top