Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Oregonians

ID: l8y

Name:

Michael and Susan

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 Apr 14 Oct 19 Oct 20 Nov 27 Nov 21 Dec 22 Dec 6 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Responsible couple will take care of your home and pets

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A married couple, we are parents of two grown children and blessed with four grandchildren. When not on the road, we live in our own home located just west of Portland, Oregon USA. We are a professional couple, retired from our corporate jobs. In our spare time we garden, bike ride, walk, read and occasionally pet sit for friends and neighbors.

We thoroughly enjoy traveling to and living in different places, meeting new people, experiencing the scenic beauty and culture of each locale. Over the years we've visited Morocco, New Zealand, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, China, France, Mexico, Guatemala, Belize and Australia. Our favorite travel mode is slow - going somewhere and settling in to enjoy the local customs. Nothing gets you into local culture faster than walking the dog in your adopted neighborhood!

We've owned and maintained our own home since 1985. When raising our children, we hosted many animals in our home while their families went off on vacation. Since 2011, we have completed 24 house / pet sit assignments: two in Mexico, thirteen in Australia, four in New Zealand, one in France, one on Norfolk Island and three in the USA.

Our next adventure will start in New Zealand in Oct 2019 where we've booked three consecutive housesits, finishing 06-Jan-2020. We're currently looking for additional opportunities in Australia or nearby to extend our trip until the end of March 2020.

Please contact us to see additional references.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top