Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

PAULINE Pet mother & experienced sitter

ID: 1eej

Name:

Pauline

Status:

Solo

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

House and pet sitting currently.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 May 19 May 2 Jul 9 Aug 1 Nov 8 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am resourceful, punctual, keep houses clean tidy, very good with gardens and look after animals well....Irrisistable actually to animals.
But more importantly I am honest , reliable,kind and caring especially for longer term sits as I am a stayer!!
Not a two dayer who wants a fantastic reference for just turning up!!. You know that minit that you were on time and get a star for it.
I am punctual for 30 days straight and 60 days straight as well as when I arrive.

I am a serious animal lover who is a full time sitter not a tourist. Yes there is a genuine chance of getting me back if we both like what each other brings to the table. Your animals will flourish not just survive in my care and will receive utmost loving kindness. That is my promise.

I have a wealth of knowledge/experience on pet sitting , maintaining houses and about gardening having had many of all myself.

I have actually been a sitter for 10 yrs, 7yrs on a different sight with 25 + endorsements.

I give you relief from your tangible responcibilities. Yes you can recharge and come back and enjoy them all again in a different light.
I'm capable of managing any situation that comes up. Thin air doesn't even buy a light bulb though and all batteries die on the same day including the clock. BLack outs happen, whole suburbs that have never blacked out do for hours after storms where you can't even use the roller door or electric gate to get out of there.
All in the course of a normal sit.
That's OK. I've got this.


I love the love you get back from
animals when you give them kindness, gentle caring, walks , food, brushing, pats and clean fresh water.( yep that's it). Now can add kind words of praise.

I have owned and run a B&B in inner city Brisbane for many yrs
with a rainforest garden previously so I know how to manage houses and gardens with the right equipment that make life easy .eg flexible hoses,hose nozzles that stay on.

My security and the security of your house is another one of my priorities. Your privacy is important so hence am happy for you to lock up any offices or areas I don't need to go into.
I value my privacy when inside your house so don't do pet sits with internal security as you can imagine.

I have done many yrs of house
and pet sitting before corona virus hit us and now I am on mindahome since June 2022.
I have done some comprehensive house sits including waterfront Hervey Bay, lakeside Elonora, inner city St Lucia and many Sunshine coast house sits and Some great long Sydney bayside hse sits in Monterey and Clovelli and many homely homes Also where these are volunteer positions that don't include lawn maintenance except watering in which case I call it watering. Or just pool scimmer box cleaning not handling chemicals necessarily. I have a disagree in chemical handling not a degree. Most people have had paid people who do serious external maintenance but I can supervise them as supervises get paid more. Just kidding...

Mean while studying pet health and human health and nutrition over the last 15 years from home. I am a homely non smoking single female. Your animals will love me.

Being open and honest with integredy and displaying a high level of hygiene around the animals. You can't see hygiene.

I use earth and natural cleaning products that dont spread chemicals all around for the animals to breathe in also especially as they live very close to the floor and walk on and breath in all toxins you supply to them in thier environment.
I bring my Hoover pet vacume cleaner and microfibre mop so the job is done easily and thoughly should the sit require it due to length. I don't try to out shine the $50 an hr cleaner though especially if she's coming the day I leave as I'd be cleaning for her not you.

I've been a professional photograpic retoucher in my youth and love getting those rare photos of the animals that all owners love to receive. Although they really do
Know what thier cute animals look like but I like getting that money shot as they say.

I'm a great vertical gardener. Yes I stand up and water and havnt lost a plant yet indoor or out.
Turns out it's easier to resurrect a parched plant than a rotting rooted over watered one.

I love being at home with the animals most of the time day and night except for a bit of retail research or on outings with the animals in what I call my service vehicle. He loves under cover parking ( the car ) if he can get it and it makes life easier for packing in rain and heat for me and my possessions that are heat sensitive. I like to put your animal in a cool car also not a 43 degree one which had to happen when an owner renigged on an advertised garage in the hottest two weeks of the yr.

I'm a stickler for keeping the car cool for the animals too and only park in the shade and never leave animals in hot cars, never, not ever.
Oh yes I've already said that!!!

I am a sucker for feeding native birds if you have conditioned them to expect it. I fed the same families of birds and possums for 20 yrs straight.

Ps I love all animals.
I enjoy the dog walks as much as the dogs generally. Preferring dogs who have been properly trained to walk on a lead. That way size doesn't matter. Controllability does.

I actually quite like
chooks as long as they are healthy and in healthy surrounds. I grew up with them and had some myself as an adult at a pet quantity. Not 30

I look forward to hearing from you in reguards to your sit as you can't judge a sitter by her profile alone.
A talk during the day is mandatory to choosing the right person. I had 20 yrs experience of interviewing people over the phone to come and share my house in the inner city.

PS If you send a message I will contact you as soon as I get the message.
Maybe even include a phone no if you want to make it easy...

I am like the Olympic torch I never go out .. at night. Day time for food shopping and dog walks and the occasional Myotherapy massage during the day.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top