Cannot login?

Peter The Practical Person

ID: 5hu


Charles Peter

Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus

Years active:

6 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Retired and now 77. Have been house sitting since the middle of 2014. before that spent most of 2012,2013 and part of 2014 in USA and Canada. Have National Police Certificate, references from 6 Mindahome clients, Airbnb hosts in USA and Canada plus my Sydney landlord of 15 years.
Since 2014 spent 3 months minding a home in Kempsey. I returned there for the second time in 2015.There is a review from this home owner in Mindahome.
I have now minded a home in Byabarra near Wauchope several times, this home has 2 dogs, 1 cat and about 100 chooks. (Upon request can give you their contact details). Have also minded homes in Lakewood NSW, King Creek NSW, Kempsey NSW, Quirindi NSW, Coolamon NSW, Lismore NSW, 3 or 4 times at Carwoola NSW (near Queanbeyan) and in Corowa NSW minded 3 dogs, 2 cats, fish and a lizard- and there is a review from them on Mindahome. In 2017 minded a home in Bungendore with 4 dogs and 3 Ostriches, then to Orange to mind a home with just one small dog.
I like Cats, dogs and birds and most animals- and happy to mow lawns, (and have used John Deere ride on mowers) water gardens and do minor maintenance around the home. Have now minded dogs, cats, chooks, ostriches, a lizard, guinea pigs, fish and a frog.
I live in a retirement village at Castle Hill in Sydney but want to house sit to travel and meet new people.
Have mobile plus laptop with Skype video so you can easily contact me while you are away or I can send you pictures of your home and pets anytime.
Have worked in accounts receivable and real estate.
Your belongings are safe with me, as I have shared with others over the last 30 years and as an estate agent have visited many homes while the owners were out and not had any problems, and have become security conscious because of this work. The first picture is of me with my friend Bella, she is an Abyssinian and loved to sit with me at breakfast time and belongs to a friend in the USA . The second picture is me with 2 of the dogs that I looked after at Corowa NSW. Thank you for reading my details.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners