Cannot login?

PetJo Housesitters

ID: nou



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Retired teachers

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

An active couple, we love travelling, meeting people and being in new and often challenging situations. We find helping people most rewarding.
We are members of AHVISE (Aussie Helpers Volunteers for Isolated Students Education) which has taken us to several different parts of Australia. We have just returned from a position 120 kms north-west of Qulipie in Queensland after 6 mths in Coen on Cape York.
In 2015, we joined WWOOFERS (Willing Workers On Organic Farms) and travelled around Australia for two and a half years helping out on some 26 very different properties. From these we were asked to return to look after farms, pets, houses and even some businesses. Examples of some work we have done are setting up and maintaining gardens, doing a variety of farm related jobs from rouse- about to harvesting oysters to sourcing seed and planting trees.The list is extensive.
We are willing to turn our hand to any job that we are required to do.
We are a house proud couple, both inside and out.
Our garden is our pride and joy. Although no pool at home, both being lovers of water and owning pools before, we know how to maintain one given appropriate instruction. We have looked after a few with Mindahome. We pride ourselves on leaving properties in the best shape possible.
We would be most comfortable looking after pets, as we are fond of animals and have owned a variety of them ourselves. We have even bred Cavaliers.
We have now looked after 8 properties with pets (eg. (1)5 schnauzer dogs,and 1 horse, 12 chooks 1 budgy (2) 4 horses, 10 cows 2 pooddles 10 ducks 8 chooks 2 guinea fowls (3) several places with dogs/ cats ) through Mindahome and all owners say they would be very happy to act as referees. We can furnish phone numbers on request. We love animals and care for them responsibly, fulfilling the requests of their owners. We love to keep busy.
We live in Paynesville on the Gippsland Lakes, have a motorhome and use this to travel especially during the winter months where we love to get to a bit of warmth.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners