Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Purrrfect Sitters

ID: 11mx

Name:

Jess

Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Engineer & Hospital Technician

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter

Current bookings:

20 May 29 Aug

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello!

Our names are Erin and Jess, and we are a cheerful people-and-pet-loving couple of girls who are full time house-sitters in the Newcastle area.

Erin (AKA the Cat Whisperer), 37, grew up on the Central Coast/Ireland, in a busy Irish/Australian family (3 kids and parents), with 9 cats (Fluffy, another Fluffy (lol), Mindy, Winnie, Sasha, Raymond, Tigger, Missy and Dylan), budgies, rabbits and 3 dogs (Baxter, Tara and Oscar).
Jess (a tiiiiny bit obsessed with doggos, esp. Golden Retrievers), 41, grew up in New Zealand/Melbourne/London/Sydney, in a large Kiwi family (4 kids and parents) with 5 cats (Grippa, Polly, Mozart and Clarissa, and ZinZan our black Maine Coon), 2 Love Birds (Gracie and Frank), a sheep (Timothy), nuuuumerous fish tanks (1ft, 3ft and 5ft...), and two golden retrievers, Golde and Bella. Just last year, darling Bella crossed the rainbow bridge and will forever hold a very dear place in our hearts.

Importantly, we have hearts for people and pets alike; Erin is a seasoned pet sitter (contact us to see her PawShake profile online, with repeat Newcastle customers and consistent 5 star reviews!) and Jess volunteers at Soul Café soup kitchen in Newcastle and has done a lot of volunteering back in Sydney e.g. Bondi Surf Lifesaver and Wayside Chapel soup kitchen in Kings Cross.

We are both non-smokers, organized and clean. The fragrance of freshly washed laundry and Spray'N'Wiped kitchen counters warms the cockles of our hearts.
We are both well-traveled (Europe, the Americas, Africa, Asia, and of course Australia and New Zealand) and love meeting new people, traveling to new places and doing new things.
We are also what we believe to be very decent human beings; kindness is key, as is honesty, trustworthiness, respect and integrity. We can provide Police Checks and character references. Jess also holds Advanced Senior First Aid and a Working With Children check, just in case.

Erin works early mornings or afternoons at a Newcastle hospital and Jess works during the day (flexible - at work/from home) as an IT engineer, so your pets can enjoy both morning and evening walks/attention/care, and day-time devotion and cuddles too.

If you think our love of animals and personal qualities are a match for your needs, please reach out and let's have a chat :)

Erin and Jess

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top