Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Raye

ID: 12i1

Name:

Raye

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

retired teacher

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

1 May 31 May 1 Jun 27 Jun 20 Jul 8 Aug 1 Sep 10 Sep 30 Oct 13 Nov 30 Nov 11 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

My name is Raye. I am a non smoker, very reliable and I am reasonably fit. I am also a relaxed and happy person. I understand you will be anxious about leaving your home, garden and loved pets in the care of a stranger. I hope you will be able to relax, knowing I will look after your property and pets with great care and commitment. I take house sitting responsibilities very seriously.

I am new to this house sitting site but I have now completed many housesits in different parts of Australia, England, Thailand, Wales and Vietnam, using other sites. All of these house sits have been enjoyable experiences for me and I have received very happy responses from the owners.

You can read all their endorsements on my website which I will send to you. I have many photos on my website showing the variety of animals I have cared for.

This is an example of my references on other sites:
Catherine - Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
25 November - 07 December 2017

'Raye was fantastic! Our pups and house were both well looked after. We came home to an absolutely sparkling house, fresh sheets on the bed, dinner made for us, as well as fresh fruit in the bowl. Raye even bought extra food for our puppies which just showed how much she cared for them. I would recommend Raye to anyone looking for someone to care for their home and pets'.

I am:
- able to adapt to different lifestyles and environments
- experienced with a variety of cats and dogs
- able to maintain a pool
- able to maintain a wide variety of plants and gardens.

I grew up on a farm at Dalby. We had a variety of animals.

I am a retired primary school teacher. I taught in many areas of Queensland. I also taught in international schools in Singapore, Japan and Indonesia. I have professional references if you would like to see them. I have done volunteer work at a village school in Cambodia. I have a current police check.

Before retiring, I owned houses in Brisbane, townhouses in Cairns and Townsville. During this time, I did house swaps in Australia, New Zealand and Canada. So I know the feeling of trusting your house to the care of a stranger. I have always had a cat or a dog and I love plants.

When I retired, I sold up, bought a motorhome and travelled Australia for 10.5 years. I did some house sitting along the way. I have now sold my motorhome and I house sit full time in Australia and overseas.

I hope to hear from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top