Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Reliable, Cabable, Experienced

ID: tt3

Name:

Petrea McCarthy

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Freelance Writer

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane South, Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Townsville and North West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Animal lover offering house and pet sitt

Animal lover offering house and pet sitt

Hi I am a professional single woman , aged 34. I work full time in the city. I am reliable...

House Sitter: Sonia & Greg

Sonia & Greg

We are a very active couple who love the outdoors especially the beach . We have 3 grown...

House Sitter: House sitters happy to do whatever ...

House sitters happy to do whatever ...

We are a caring couple, with lots of varied experiences. I have been a cattery owner, pet...

House Sitter: Chez and Martin

Chez and Martin

HOUSE SITTING PREFERENCES HOUSE SIT DURATION: 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2...

House Sitter: Oshan & Nirmala

Oshan & Nirmala

Competent and Versatile :) A Healthy Young 63 Born in Nambour, Qld.  Have lived and...

House Sitter: Vic G

Vic G

Healthy and fit . Love life . Kind and gentle. Good listener . Enjoy fashion and interiors...

House Sitter: Looking for a 6-7 month house sit

Looking for a 6-7 month house sit

Hi. My wife and I ( Alan & Anne) are both looking for around 6 months of alternate...

House Sitter: Mature Home and Pet Minder

Mature Home and Pet Minder

Mature age Mum to three teenagers who loves animals and designing. I work and study from...

House Sitter: Emily

Emily

I am a fun loving, reliable and dependable pet lover, particularly dogs. I study a diploma...

House Sitter: Vivienne

Vivienne

Retired married couple in our 60’s. My husband was a qualified electrician and is a good...


More information about this house sitter

I'm an active, practical, freelance writer with a small six year old dog. Quiet, non-smoker, tidy and clean. Diligent gardener who will care for your property as if it was my own. I work online, so I'm usually home for most of the day.

My house-sitting experience includes urban houses, lifestyle acreage and farms, all of which I've also owned. I've cared for dogs, cats, birds, and livestock, however due to Bodi's shyness with other dogs, I prefer minimal pet care. I've also managed ride-on mowers, pumps, gates, fences and irrigation, so I am quite capable of maintaining both urban and lifestyle properties.

That's what we offer. In return we need Telstra reception and a safe place for Bodi. A little-dog fence is preferable, but unfenced is fine if you're well away from the road.

Available in Queensland

You're also welcome to check out my LinkedIn profile [Petrea McCarthy]

REFERENCES:
Ursula Jean, Toowoomba: " I would recommend this practical, polite, independent lady for any future sits."

Cathy, Toowoomba: "Petrea was very capable and reliable. Home and animals were in good hands while we had a wonderful holiday."

Carol, Manly: "Petrea looked after my house and gardens for three months. The house was left spotless, gardens looking way better than before."
Top