Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable. Friendly. Caring.

ID: upp

Name:

Mateja and Lee

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Student/Technician, both Travellers

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

4 Dec 15 Jan '20 17 Jan '20 19 Jan '20 19 Jan '20 9 Feb '20 3 Mar '20 12 Mar '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

*We are members of 2 other websites, in case you need references please let me know*

Hey there!

We are Mateja and Lee.

I come from a small country called Slovenia (EU) and have left my home 3.5years ago. Lee was born and raised in Gold Coast. We are both very friendly, respectful and easy going individuals who love the great outdoors, meeting new people and exploring different places. We are both big nature lovers and pro anything that protects the environment. We share the same passion for surfing, snowboarding, hiking and anything outdoors really. We are non-smokers, very reliable, respectful and clean. We love to laugh and reflect positive vibes :)

I have visited quite a few countries around the globe and traveling has always been my passion. Discovering new places is something that has always lit a spark in me. Lee is well travelled as well. For more than a decade he was doing snow seasons around the world and lodge managements around Australia.

Lee is a refrigeration and air-conditioning technician and is working full time for Veolia. I'm educated in Economics, did part of my studies in Belgium and did my Master's in International Political Economy in Singapore. I quit my permanent job back home and bought a one-way ticket to Australia. THE best decision I have ever made. I have never been happier.

At the moment I do majority of my work from home online and the rest I work for Music Festivals around Australia. I try to keep my work/life balance very flexible.. My goal is to start an online business and at some stage do a PhD in Sustainability/Environmental studies.

Why we want to housesit:
We love to housesit because it gives us an opportunity to travel, live and work in various places. Would love to have our own pet but with our current lifestyles we cannot afford such a big responsibility. Traveling is our passion and our goal in life is to do more what makes us truly happy.

Before discovering housesitting websites we've done few sittings mostly with dogs (some for my boss, friends or friends of friends). Lee has had few pets mostly dogs, me on the other hand has only had few hamsters and rabbits in my childhood. I have however been always surrounded by animals. My best friend is a pure animal lover. She had a number of cats and dogs and a horse which gave me a fair bit of petsitting experiences. Currently, majority of our friends have pets and spending time with them automatically means spending time with their pets. We love it.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top