Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Responsible & trustworthy retired couple

ID: 1gwp

Name:

Michelle

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired (self funded)

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are Glen and Michelle.
We are honest / respectful people with commonsense and good communication skills.
A couple for 39yrs & happily retired with 3 adult children and 2 grandchildren.
We were both raised in the Nambucca valley on the beautiful mid nth coast NSW.
As children we both grew up with extensive farming backgrounds.
In our late teens we both moved to Sydney to do our trades, hairdressing / baker. We both enjoyed the city life for 5 yrs.
When we moved back to the country we were self employed for 36yrs, owning and operating a hairdressing salon & bakery.
In 2002 we purchased a 100yr old former hotel to really test our limits working crazy long hours.
We survived, renovating and operating a15 room guesthouse / cafe / takeaway for 20yrs and gladly sold it in 2022. Now self funded retirees.
We live on our 116 acre property in a 4 bedroom house that we have owned for 33yrs, we’ve also battled with the fire and floods.
Our property has now been simplified so we can have freedom and travel.
We have had experience with all pets and animals except for alpacas. In the early days we had a very short experience with a few sheep 🤦🏻‍♀️ we didn’t have the right fencing.
We have had many different family pets over the years including cats, dogs, horses, cattle, birds, rabbits, guinea pigs. We lost our little white toy poodle listed in the pics a few yrs ago.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top