Cannot login?

Retired couple recently relocatedAnimalL

ID: 1ljz





Age group:

55 plus


Retired Guest House Owners and Animal lovers

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Central West, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, Southern Highlands & Tablelands
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast
WA Perth North, Perth South, Great Southern

Current bookings:

19 Dec 3 Jan '24 20 Mar '24 29 Mar '24 22 Apr '24 8 May '24 12 Jun '24 14 Jul '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a retired couple who relocated to Australia from South Africa in November 2022. We have had two Guest Houses which we recently sold, and rental properties which we have owned and managed for over 25 years. We have had many pets during our lives, large and small, the last being two labradors who went to doggie heaven a few years ago. Our intention was to travel and we therefore decided not to have any pets of our own. We really enjoy getting to care for other people's pets and homes,so you can have a well earned break, while we explore this beautiful country. The nomadic lifestyle is a great adventure at this stage in our lives and gives us an opportunity to decide where we would like to settle. We have family scattered all over Australia and our travels give us an opportunity to see them along the way.
We have been in WA since we arrived and have been pet and house sitting for a number of months, and are booked up until mid October 2023. We intend to travel to NSW and Queensland after that and have joined this site to explore options in those areas. We have a number of 5 star reviews and also have references from South Africa from house/pet sitting before we departed. Please make contact so that we can share more information with you. Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners