Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Retired devoted animal lover/home sitter

ID: 148e

Name:

Suzanne

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

31 May 30 Jun 31 May 30 Jun

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

NOT CURRENTLY AVAILABLE TO SIT.

Hi, my name is Sue and I send a very warm hello to all prospective home and pet owners.

Currently in Western Australia but have a Qld Entry Pass as I am a Qld resident. New to this particular house/pet sitting site but I have been sitting for a long time now with Trusted Housesitters. I have 15 reviews currently on that site and have copied those reviews for people to read. All reviews can be verified on the official site. I have worked very hard in acquiring my five star rating and hope to be able to continue that now that I am also registered with Mind A Home. So please, have a read through my profile, I can guarantee you will be very happy you chose me as your sitter.

After many years of international travel, I have now succumbed to my inner gypsy and have begun my home and pet sitting life on a permanent basis. We only have one chance at life and my plan is to see and experience as much of it as possible through travel. I have worked in customer relations and sales for the past 30 years. Previously I was a legal secretary and also have worked in the departmental office of a former Prime Minister of Australia. For the past five years I have hosted international language students in my home and also been an Airbnb host. I owned my own home where I managed to produce and maintain a beautiful garden and lawns, the home which I recently sold in order to travel permanently. A very independent and capable lady, there is very little that I cannot achieve or do. Show me a task and I will do it and if I cannot do it, I will find a way for it to be done. Never say die attitude! I love all animals, my Ziggy Dog ( was my whole life, like my child, but sadly I lost her a few years ago - she cannot be replaced. I have a great zest for life and always bond with people from all walks of life, be it in a hostel or a 5 star hotel, there is no distinction between age, race or ethnicity, diversity is what makes the world go round. Travel certainly broadens the mind and instils an amazing sense of companionship and friendship with all those we meet along the way. As mentioned, I owned my own home for the past 22 years until selling up recently. Previously I have had darling doggies, very beautiful cats and also fish, rats, birds, name it, I have had them all, all creatures great and small. I worked on a cattle property in outback Australia and also worked with sheep shearing teams as a cook and a roustabout in both New Zealand and Australia in days gone by. I love wide open spaces, rural areas and countryside, Australia certainly has plenty of that! I also enjoy city lights and activity. Being a very capable female, I know how to care for a home and for property. Quite the handywoman, there is very little I cannot do and if I cannot do it, I will find a solution as to how to get it done. I enjoy gardening, mowing lawns and any small maintenance work that needs doing and created my own sanctuary at home with palms, ponds, gardens etc.

I have attached a few photos of some of my adorable furbabies I have cared for. Each and every one I grew to love so much.

Happy to chat online via Skype, WhatsApp, Messenger, phone or whichever communication works best for you, I am available 24/7 if need be.

Looking forward to sharing the love :)
Sue

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top