Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Retired travelling couple

ID: wf9

Name:

Geoff and Colleen

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired travelling couple

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

7 Nov 2 Dec 26 Dec 3 Jan '20 4 Jan '20 24 Jan '20 29 Feb '20 21 Mar '20 23 Mar '20 28 Mar '20 1 Apr '20 31 May '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a retired couple travelling now for almost eight years around Australia. We are now happily loving life in beautiful Tasmania and have no intensions of going back to the big island any time soon. We do intend to continue travelling for the foreseeable future.

Previous to travelling we have owned dogs, a cat, birds, chickens and cows.

Before retirement we owned and operated a wholesale plant nursery with our own transport running from Bundaberg to Sydney as well as a landscaping business. Previous to this Geoff was in corporate management being a mechanical and structural engineer.

With our back ground in horticulture we enjoy gardening and looking after gardens and lawns. We have owned a number of chlorine and salt above ground and in ground pools so we are familiar with regular pool maintenance.

We are reliable, friendly, caring, tidy and non smokers. We take pleasure in meeting new home owners and we have made some long term friends with some of the home owners we have house sat for. We have a number of reviews in and attached to our profile for anyone to read.

We are travelling with our car and caravan and need to take them with us where ever we go. As we are long term travelling in our caravan we no longer have any of our own pets with us.

If you wish to see a brief summary of our Aussie adventures plus a few Aussie landscape photos you can read more about us and our travels on our web site if you google 2happylittlevegemites.

Since commencing house sitting we have cared for dogs, cats, cows, sheep, chickens, alpacas, horses and gold fish. In 2019 we commenced house sitting in March and we will complete 8 house sits (including 1 repeat) totalling 29 weeks by the end of 2019.

Geoff and Colleen.
2 Happy Little Vegemites.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top