Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Sandy

ID: pjd

Name:

Sandy

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

volunteer emergency services member. retired from paid employment.

Preferred locations:

NSW Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I have been fortunate to have the experience of living in both rural and urban environments. I was raised on a cattle and grain property on the Darling Downs and have lived on stations in the Northern Territory and the Gulf in Queensland. I have always had animals around me, and I understand the importance of the connection and affection pets have with their family. I am very active and enjoy going for walks, and love the companionship that pets give. I have been surrounded by some unusual pets like pythons, rats, lizards, scorpions but also the usual farm animals, horses, cattle, dogs, cats, birds, chickens, ducks and fish. All of which were very much cherished. I enjoy being outdoors and love gardening and happy to water and weed. I also have the ability to maintain pools, as we had a large inground pool for 16 years. I am a community minded person, ( 25 years volunteering with the SES) very house proud, non-smoker and know the care and nurturing of your pets and gardens are very important to you and I would treat them as you would.
I am in the process of having my new house built and also volunteering with the Commonwealth Games which presently limits my sitting to South East Queensland and North Eastern New South Wales.
When all is completed, then I am off to house sit most anywhere in Australia. I have a great passion for travelling and have been lucky enough through a work project to have experienced some amazing places in our wonderful country.
Looking forward to being able to care for your pets and home.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top