Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Sean and Ann

ID: 1ofa

Name:

Ann

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD SA VIC WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Jan 10 Apr 20 May 2 Jun 8 Jul 19 Jul

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are from the UK, travelling in Australia from October 2023 to October 2024

(Reviews available on another housesitting site - currently investigating transfer/copy to Mindahome.)

We are a retired couple on a 10 year plan to travel the world getting to know local people and cultures. We feel that the best way of achieving this is not as tourists, but by living in the community. As part of this we look for volunteering opportunities on longer sits. We enjoy the companionship of and caring for pets. Our main pastime is walking, whether in the country with all that nature has to offer, or in the city with historic buildings, museums and cultural events.

We spent 2017 to 2019 in New Zealand and Australia, returning to the UK via Singapore, Malaysia and Japan. We had a wonderful long housesit near Loch Ness during covid.
Since then we have resumed our travels and housesitting, first in Costa Rica, then the USA and Canada, followed by Belize and Panama. Summer 2023 found us in the UK before departing in the autumn for Australia.

Listed below, starting with the most recent and working backwards, are the house sits we have done since 2017. Among them are diabetics - a cat and a dog, which required injections, an epileptic dog which required care during fits, several 'senior' cats and dogs, several large dogs and a dragon with live food. All the homeowners have kindly provided us with reviews/references. We enjoy the companionship of pets. We also like walking. When we stay in a home, we care for it as we would our own.

Australia
- 3 weeks in Canberra with an indoor cat
- 5 days in Hobart with 2 dachshunds
UK
- 2 weeks with an English Setter, a cat, chickens and ducks near Cheddar
- 3 weeks with 2 Dachshunds and a terrier in Kinross, Scotland
- 2 weeks with a Vizla and a Spaniel in Leicestershire
- 2 weeks with a Beagle in Lincolnshire
- 2 weeks with an Irish Setter in Suffolk
- 2 weeks with 2 retrievers in Gloucestershire

USA
- 2 weeks in Scherz, Texas, with 2 dogs, one a diabetic
- 2 weeks in Hurst, Texas, with a chihuahua and an elderly terrier

PANAMA
- 4 weeks in Coronado with Maltipoo and 3 cats

BELIZE
- 5 dogs in Teakettle

CANADA
- 6 weeks in Bromont with 3 indoor cats and a lively puppy
- 2 weeks in Ottawa with 2 cats
- 2 weeks in Manotick with a Pyrenean Mountain dog, a terrier, 2 cats and a bearded dragon

USA
- 2 weeks with a large dog in Rochester, NY
- 8 weeks with 2 lively dogs in Pittsburgh, PA

UK
- 1 week Leicestershire countryside with 2 little dogs

COSTA RICA
- 3 weeks with a large puppy near San Isidro
- 2 weeks with an old, blind terrier and his doggie companion near San Ramon

UK
- 2 weeks in a Berkshire village with a rescue cat
- 3 weeks in Kent countryside with 3 dogs
- 1 week in Hertford with 2 indoor cats which needed to be kept apart!
- 1 week in North London with 3 cats
- 1 week near Wincanton with 3 dogs
- 2 sits with a cat in Gloucestershire countryside
- 1 week with a lurcher and 2 terriers near Ironbridge
- 2 weeks with an old cat near Sevenoaks
- 3 months with 2 Labs, a Clumber and a Kelpie near Fort Augustus, Scotland (extended from 1 month because of Covid)
- 2 weeks with 2 dogs in Yorkshire
- 10 days with a border terrier in Northamptonshire
- 2 months over Christmas with a cat in Worcestershire
- 2 weeks with a Setter and a Terrier in Suffolk

SINGAPORE
- 2 weeks with 2 dogs and 3 cats in Singapore

NEW ZEALAND
- 3 months with a Shih tzu in Napier (epileptic fits)

AUSTRALIA
- a return visit to sit for 3 weeks with the rescue dog and chooks in Northampton, WA
- 2 weeks with a diabetic cat in Brisbane, Q
- 3 weeks with a German Shepherd in North Brighton, Vic
- 3 weeks with an Irish Wolfhound and slightly smaller friend in Rocky, Q
- 2 weeks with 2 Fox Terriers in Yeppoon, Q
- 10 days with 3 cats over Christmas and New Year in Sydney, NSW
- 2 weeks with 3 Bichons and a cat in Brisbane, Q
- 5 weeks with a rescue dog and some chooks in Northampton, WA
- 6 weeks with a Cavoodle in Moama, Vic
NSW
- 4 weeks with a Jack Russell terrier in Daylesford, Vic
- 3+ weeks with 2 elderly dogs in Melbourne

NEW ZEALAND (before joining THS)
- 4 days with 2 dogs in Palmerston North
- 3 weeks with a cat and a rabbit over Christmas and New Year in South Taranaki
- 1 week with a Dalmatian and a cat belonging to our Airbnb owner
- 2 weeks with a Labrador, 2 cats and a rabbit in New Plymouth
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top