Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Senior active couple

ID: bxd

Name:

Val and Brian

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Jun 16 Jul 2 Sep 15 Sep 5 Nov 14 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi home-owners, thank you for reading our profile. We are a retired Kiwi couple who moved to Aussie to see more of our family who have lived here for 19 years, and to see more of Australia. Even though we have visited Australia many times over the last 30 years, we have really only been on a short holiday breaks as tourists and to visit family. Now we would love to spend time in the suburbs or the countryside, and take our time looking around. The opportunity to live in and care for a family home whilst exploring Australia, is a responsibility we do not take lightly, and we realise that caring for and loving your pet family members will be your absolute priority when choosing a sitter.

We have been home owners for nearly 50 years so fully understand what is expected to keep a clean and tidy, secure home. We've also been tenants when in between building or buying houses and have fantastic references and a police clearance from New Zealand. We have raised a family of four, always sharing those years with various beloved pets, either rescues from SPCA or inherited cats and dogs who needed a new family. Of course, our family are all adults now, with families and pets of their own.

My husband is a retired maintenance engineer/ex retailer who can fix darn near anything, run pumps, sort emergencies, etc,. I worked for many years at Presbyterian Support Services, lastly helping to establish a day programme for clients before finally retiring in March 2014, and also volunteered at Literacy Aotearoa as a Adult Literacy tutor. We are happy to supply references upon request.

We run a clean, tidy home and will have have as much respect for your home as we do for our own. We are non-smokers and we both drive. We live a pretty quiet lifestyle, and sad to say, mostly in the daylight hours! We're pretty happy to curl up on the couch at night time, and would love it to be with animals again.

Please click on our Youtube video, included with our photos.
Thank you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top