Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Simon

ID: p04

Name:

Simon

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired solicitor

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills, Limestone Coast, Murraylands and Riverlands
VIC Melbourne City, Barwon South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Caring Mature House Sitter

Caring Mature House Sitter

Hi Everyone, I am a friendly, very down to earth and responsible person. I have an...

House Sitter: Friendly Couple

Friendly Couple

Hello! We’re an Australian couple, recently returning after two years living abroad...

House Sitter: We love dogs and new places.

We love dogs and new places.

I'm a retired teacher and my wife is a semi retired Real Estate Director and Yoga teacher....

House Sitter: Travelling couple

Travelling couple

We are a West Australian couple travelling around Australia since May 2018. We have a very...

House Sitter: Lynda M

Lynda M

Hello, my name is Lynda and I am a mature aged single female house sitter with extensive...

House Sitter: PEACE of MIND

PEACE of MIND

PEACE OF MIND: We are NURTURING CARING, EXPERIENCED HOUSE SITTERS, Looking for sittings at...

House Sitter: Happy Housesitter

Happy Housesitter

I am an experienced housesitter and really enjoy all the housesits that I do as i find it...

House Sitter: Available from October Acting together

Available from October Acting together

Hello and welcome to a snip-it of our life. We live in the beautiful North East of...

House Sitter: Friendly Reliable Couple

Friendly Reliable Couple

We are a married couple, semi retired from north shore Sydney suburb of Pymble. We owned ...

House Sitter: All Creatures Great and Small

All Creatures Great and Small

We are based in Brisbane, Queensland but very willing to travel. We are absolute dog and...


More Information

Retired solicitor and wife, Simon & Verity (both early 70's), fit and active, non-smokers and social drinkers who live in Adelaide, South Australia.

We have owned our own homes in London and Adelaide, are keen gardeners and consider ourselves houseproud, honest and conscientious. We both love travelling and living in new places and minding pets is a bonus for us as we don't have any of our own now. Our cat "emigrated" from England with Simon and led a happy life with us, even living on a houseboat for a time!

We have travelled extensively throughout Australia and Europe since we retired in 2007 and have now done in excess of forty housesits over the past ten years. We have been invited back to nearly every home we have minded – four homes we have sat three times and five homes we have sat twice. We have done housesits in Italy, France, Switzerland, Germany and England, all in recent years and if course many in Australia, the most recent last winter.

Due to a change of travel plans for us we are looking to housesit from the 24th May to 26th June. We don't mind doing shorter housesits during that time. Ideally we would love to be in the Goolwa to Victor Harboir region but will consider most areas of SA or just over the border along the coast in Victoria or Melbourne city itself.

We are happy to supply excellent references and also Police Clearance Certificates.

If you would like to know more, please email us with your telephone number and we would be very glad to call you and have a chat. Alternatively we could try talking on Skype.
Top