Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Sitting Pretty

ID: tmg

Name:

Rod and Katrina

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Professional housesitters and Handyman.

Preferred locations:

NSW Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, New England North West, Northern Rivers, Orana, Riverina
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there!
We're Rod and Katrina and our three youngest beautiful daughters, Evie, Eliza and Heidi, ages 12, 10 and 7. Our girls love animals as much as we do and, like us, are gentle and respectful with them. We have two older children too; our daughter Alaina is married to Caleb and we have a delightful granddaughter Frida and a brand new grandson, Nomad. Our only son Jay, 20, lives with them in Kyogle, NSW.
We are non-smokers. Rod is an electrical fitter/mechanic by trade and works as a handyman as we travel. Rod also fully maintains our vehicles, has built cars and has a great knowledge of them. We are debt-free, having sold our investments and our home on acreage, which was built by Rod. For the next few years, we intend to continue housesitting while living a minimalist lifestyle and enjoying new parts of Australia as our daughters grow. We homeschool our girls and until recently, lived off-grid in our lovely ATV caravan on a friend's property for over 12 months. Where we lived, there were 2 cows, 1 horse, 10 ducks, 3 goats, 2 dogs (a Maremma and a Cattle Dog cross) and we shared 40 chickens and 2 roosters with our friends. We both grew up with pet dogs and cats and years ago had two gorgeous Papillons. Currently, we are housesitting our way down south; working through nine confirmed housesits in and around Toowoomba and Northern NSW. In September we completed a 4 month housesit on a large rural property outside Pittsworth, Qld. Since then we have finished sits in Finnie (Toowoomba) and Esk, Toogoolawah and Highfields, Qld. Loving pets and maintaining property, gardens, yards and homes is something we have much experience with and we would love to care for your home, pets and gardens for you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top