Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Skilled Caretaker Family

ID: p6q

Name:

Casey

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Music/Language Teacher, Tradesperson/Jeweller, Family Food Business

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a family of four with two gorgeous girls ages 3 and 1 years. We are non smokers and as parents we are conscious in maintaining a clean and tidy space and teaching our children to respect the space of others. We bring all of our own bedding (including mattress protectors), linen and basic kitchen supplies. Our 3yr old daughter is well behaved, kind and just adores spending time with animals both large and small. Our family business is mobile selling our artisan products at markets and to shops around the country. Our products are gourmet "foodie" jars (garlic/chili pastes, chutneys, ghee and sweet spreads etc) produced in our mobile commercial kitchen.

We have a background in caretaking houses and large properties as well as farm and domestic animals. Casey grew up on a large property in Australia with horses and is an experienced horse rider & handler. Nahuel has spent much time on Casey's family 'ranch' fixing up and maintaining from building structures to tractor work, fencing, earth moving and more. We are both avid gardeners with Nahuel having completed various courses on biodynamic gardening in his home country of Argentina where he was the live-in gardener in a large community food garden. Casey's experience with animals not only includes her own farm upbringing but also many years working as a young girl with the local veterinary clinic aiding in consultations, house-calls and surgeries. She was also a member of WIRES caring for native birds and wildlife and completing the Snake Handling Course in 2012.

In Argentina both Casey and Nahuel managed a hostel where duties included cleaning, reception and a large amount of general building and outside maintenance. In Argentina Nahuel traded as a licensed electrician, plumber and gas fitter and his skills extend to carpentry and handyman work.

Here in Australia, our family business can be continued in any space where there is electricity, which is why we are seeking to house-sit, putting our collective skills to use in a mutually beneficial trade. We love experiencing new places while working, playing and learning together as a family.
We have no pets of our own, are respectful, responsible, reliable and skilled and look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top