Cannot login?

Sophie and Alex - Two Peas in your Pod

ID: 1esq


Sophie and Alex



Age group:

26 to 35


Sophie is a Law & Psychology student, and a Research Officer / Data Analyst. Alex is studying to be a Teacher and works as a Public Servant.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Sunshine Coast TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3.2 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello there :)

We are a small house-sitting power couple, and the perfect sitters for you.

Over the next couple of years, starting from May 2023, Sophie (26 years old) and Alex (28 years old) will be house-sitting in and around Brisbane / Gold Coast / Sunshine Coast to save up for a home.

We met at university and have been together for over 4 years. We have lived together for one year.
We feel incredibly grateful to be on this adventure and look forward to caring for your home and pet(s).

Here are some reasons why we think we would be the perfect sitters for you:

* We are very tidy, clean, and courteous.
* We don't smoke, party, or drink. We are bookworms happy with our quiet nights.
* We will look after your home as though it were our own (e.g., regular cleaning and maintenance, extra love and care).
* We will collect your mail and ensure bins are taken out and in.
* We will happily look after any resident pets (we have a lifetime of experience owning and caring for cats (indoor and outdoor), dogs (giant, big, and small) (we have had a rescue dog and a rescue cat too!), fish, birds, mice, and guinea pigs). We now have additional experience looking after a snake, chickens, geckos, and a cow.
* We have experience administering medication to pets (i.e., ear drops, tablets, insulin, liquid medicine).
* We are quiet and friendly neighbours.
* We are very honest and open communicators; you can always expect updates from us. Especially if you have pets!
* We have experience maintaining pools and spas.
* We have Green Thumbs. This means we can care for your plant babies, and mow your lawn if needed.
* We have extensive experience house and pet sitting. In particular, Sophie has gained a client base through Pawshake.
* We are reliable and responsible.
* We have excellent references available.
* We will house sit for the full length that you require.
* We are active people - any dogs will be walked and pampered.
* We have experience minding houses, townhouses, and apartments.

We can't wait to hear from you and we can't wait to house / pet sit for you!

Love from,
Sophie & Alex

*We value your privacy and will never breach it unless we absolutely have to (i.e., there is an emergency). We expect the same respect in return. For example, having a friend drop by unannounced or someone enter the house without our knowledge / permission may be an invasion of our privacy.
Undisclosed interior surveillance cameras are not appreciated either. If there is to be an active interior surveillance system the homeowner must disclose this on their sitter wanted ad or during the interview. We hope you understand.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners