Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Sue & Jeff, The not too grey nomads

ID: 1fsn

Name:

Sue

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Southern Highlands & Tablelands

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi my name is Sue, my husband Jeff and I have been full time travelling in our caravan for the past 3.5 years, and we have included house and pet sitting as part of our adventure. We are now both retired but previously I worked as an office manager for a large Kerbing business for 18 years and Jeff ran our family business servicing aerated septic systems for 22 years. Most of our friends would call me a clean freak, so your home would be very well looked after and Jeff was known to have the best lawn in the street and is happy to keep yours looking great while you are enjoying your holiday. I also have a green thumb and used to have lots of indoor plants and a beautiful garden, so happy to do a bit of weeding if needed.
I have experience looking after dogs from Chihuahua’s up to Newfoundlands over the years as family pets, they were always treated as members of our family and spoilt rotten, nothing makes me happier than a dog on my lap, no matter how big they are.
I also have experience with rabbits, chickens, salt water and fresh water fish, birds and mice, and Jeff would be more than happy to look after any reptiles. Unfortunately I am allergic to cats, so would only be able to feed outdoor cats.
We would need somewhere to park our caravan and boat.
Jeff is a very keen fisherman and if near water would be off fishing most days whereas I am more of a homebody so would be with your pets most of the time.
I am happy to update you at all times on how your pets are going as I know how hard it is to leave them and how much you worry when you are away from them.
In around November to February we plan to be in NSW Wollondilly area.
Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top