Cannot login?

& Sylvia

ID: feg





Age group:

55 plus


Retired Managers

Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

21 Dec 4 Jan '24 5 Jan '24 12 Jan '24 13 Jan '24 3 Feb '24 15 Mar '24 15 Oct '24

Reply rating:

4 out of 5

More information about this house sitter


We are offering ourselves as house/dog/cat/sheep/poultry/sitters!

I (Martin) am from Busselton, WA & I'm married to Sylvia, a Dutch citizen. We hit the road in our camper most years December to March & try to visit a different part of our beautiful country each time.

We are both retired (Sylvia- accountant, Martin - elections planner) after careers that have seen us wandering the globe (details & CV available).

We are now looking for a 'sit' in the Perth area from around 06 to around 17 March 2024. (dates flexible).

I (Martin) have owned two dogs (a wire-haired terrier x standard schnauzer cross and also a kelpie x collie cross) over the years & much enjoyed the experience.
Sylvia inherited two cats when her parents passed away & they are now are fully integrated members of our family.

So, we are happy, healthy, solvent, reliable, non-smoking university graduates & ‘semi-cultured’ world-traveller. We love exploring areas new to us but without having to stay in a hotel; we just want to enjoy animals & some peace and quiet- and new adventures.

We are very active and if we are asked to look after dogs, we would walk them miles every day! We enjoy looking after pets and find pet sitting a therapeutic way to spend time relaxing.

What about the sheep & poultry! Well, 20 years ago, with a former partner (the daughter of a sheep farmer), I (Martin) tried my hand at sheep rearing (mostly successful, but very time consuming) & had a hobby farm with 80 ewes. These days, we do not now have the land- neither do we want the responsibility - of looking after sheep permanently, but would gladly do so again on a temporary basis. Also kept chickens & ducks, so happy to include poultry in the menagerie!


In Dec 22/Jan 23, we looked after their Rhodesian Ridgeback at Perth, WA for Dani & Ben Meagher (for 7 weeks).

In Feb 2019, I looked after a cat, a house & a large fruit/veggie patch for Marty & Helen Tobin -for three weeks at Bathurst, NSW.

In April 2017 - and again, at their invitation, in Oct 2018- Sylvia & I 'dog & house sat' for Fiona & Ed Paine at Aylesbury, UK .

In November 2016, I 'cat, chook & house' sat for Narelle & Stephen Walters at Tamworth, NSW. We have kept in touch over the years & have been INVITED- and have ACCEPTED - to sit again for Narelle & Stephen, Jan/Feb 2024.

In April 2016- and again (at their request), in 2017, Sylvia & I 'dog & house sat' for Karen & Simon Bessell at Arborfield, UK.

In all cases, the families were pleased with the way we looked after their animals and their houses. All families have offered very positive references by email, so we invite you to contact them to get, first hand, their views on how we performed. (Email addresses available on request).

If you are interested, please feel free to ask any question & we'll do our best to answer.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Big thanks & regards,

Martin & Sylvia

(our photos attached).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners