Cannot login?

The A1 Carers

ID: 1gv0


Kathleen and Nick



Age group:

36 to 45



Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, we are Kathleen and Nick. We are happily married homeowners who live in Darwin, where my husband was born and raised, together with our three well-behaved sons (12, 10, and 8) who all love animals. I am originally from Cairns and grew up caring for all sorts of native animals as my mother was a wildlife carer. Missy is our fox terrier cross rescue dog which we adopted as a pup in 2019. She does not travel with us.

During school holidays December 2022/January 2023 we cared for two cats and an elderly small dog in Hervey Bay and house sat a large home between Brisbane and the Gold Coast with two excellent reviews. Also, we did some house and pet sitting during summer in 2019 at Umina Beach, Central Coast NSW when Nick took Long Service Leave. During that time, we cared for an energetic kelpie cross Labrador and 3 cats. This included daily walks to the dog park and regular trips to the beach for exercise.

We are keen to take our family on another trip to meet new people and to explore this beautiful country of ours. Nick is a teacher and I work in a school as well, so we can house and pet sit interstate during school holidays.

We care for other people's pets and homes as if they were our own. When we did housesitting in Cairns we mowed the lawns, weeded the gardens, and ensured the plants were watered. As we are practicing Christians we do not drink or smoke and would prefer to care for pets in a non-smoking home. We would love to hear from you and can supply great references and reviews.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners