Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The House Sitter you've been looking for

ID: tt3

Name:

Petrea

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Freelance Writer

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi there. I'm an active, practical, mature woman with a small, short-haired dog. Quiet, non-smoker, tidy and clean. Former acreage owner. Experienced with dogs, cats, and chooks. Competent but unenthusiastic gardener. I work online, so I can usually be home with your pets for most of the day.

Why am I doing this? I've just moved back ashore after my latest stint as a live aboard sailor. I'd like to buy a motorhome and go land cruising, but until the yacht sells, I'm tied to the Brisbane area. I'm hoping for a win-win situation where I can help you by looking after your home while you're away. You get peace of mind, I have a lovely place to stay :)

My house-sitting experience includes lifestyle acreage, farms, and urban houses. I've cared for dogs, cats, birds, and livestock, and dealt with pumps, gates, fences and irrigation.

That's what we offer. In return we need reasonable proximity to Moreton Bay, Telstra reception, and a safe place for Bodi. A little-dog fence is preferable, but unfenced is okay if you're well away from the road. Bodi is intimidated by large dogs, but okay with friendly small ones, especially females. I have looked after cats, but I'm not able to cuddle your cat because I am a bit allergic to them. 
References available on request
You're also welcome to check out my LinkedIn profile [Petrea McCarthy]

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top