Cannot login?

The Superb Sitter

ID: 1a0t





Age group:

55 plus


Retired Social Services & Health Executive.

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Greetings from Queensland's beautiful Great South-East.

I'm a highly experienced (25 years) house-sitter and home-exchanger across Australia and internationally (Europe, Canada, Africa, Asia, and the Pacific). I have several clients whom I regularly sit for, homeowners who have me back for return sits. When I'm traveling, I get house-sitters for my own property. Between 1997 and 2019, I ran Air BnBs from my home (commencing originally as Stayz accommodation).

I'm a non-smoker. An active, adventurous, travel-addicted AQUAholic. A retired Social Services and Health executive. I now do freelance corporate and travel writing and photography. I spend my free time swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, sailing, hiking, cycling, wilderness camping, and volunteering for key events in my community.

I own my home, which is always well-maintained, clean, and tidy. I'll ensure yours is too. I'm pretty fussy. My garden is thriving and includes many indoor plants as well as a very productive veggie garden.

In 2022/23, I completed 10 sits in Queensland, New Zealand, and the South Pacific. Pre-COVID, in 2018/2019, I enjoyed three months in a remote olive grove on the magnificent Greek island of Crete; two months on one of New Zealand’s wild and isolated beaches; four weeks in the UK, and six weeks where Queensland’s rainforest meets the reef.

I am confident and capable in a wide range of settings. I own and maintain my own home, situated on an island. I previously owned an off-grid, 110acre, property which I managed solo for 22 years (I raised African bore goats and alpacas, rescued donkeys, grew veggies, and Air BnB'd my purpose-built granny flat). I am capable and confident in most environments, including with tanks, pumps, solar, enviro-toilets, and pools. Unsealed roads and tracks don’t phase me (in fact, I love them!)

For the past 35 years, I have established and maintained beautiful and thriving gardens on my own properties. I love beautiful gardens and indoor plants, my own place is a little jungle.

I have owned and loved many pets; cats, rabbits, goats, alpacas, chickens, horses, donkey's, border collies, kelpies, and jack russels. The properties I have owned have mostly been situated remotely, so wildlife and crawlies don't worry me.

Why Choose Me?
Because I love animals, they seem to love me, and I treat them as one of the family. If your dogs are well socialised, I will take them everywhere with me.

Because I have 25 years experience (both nationally and internationally), can provide excellent references, and I offer current Australian Federal Police and Queensland State security clearances.

I am resourceful and resilient. I am fussy about my environment and am very clean and tidy. I treat my sitting assignments as a job and I am highly professional.

I don't charge for my sitting services, considering payment is in the use of your accommodation, playing with your pets, and the opportunity to explore new places and re-visit old haunts.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners