Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Trusted home and Pet Care .

ID: 15fn

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

QLD SA TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Sep 28 Sep 26 Sep 3 Oct 23 Dec 3 Jan '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

HI EVERYONE .. Thanks so much to all owners for our sits during this difficult year XX. If we we have not met yet , Ivan and I are reliable , resourceful , trustworthy and experienced and we have lots of references .
We are mature age but we are physically fit and walking / working and playing with your animals is no issue for us . We are very clean and tidy and we will leave your home as we find it . We have been looking after family homes , apartments , hobby farms, executive homes and most kinds of animals for many years without a single complaint from any owner we have sat for - ever :) We are non smokers. We are fully Covid vaccinated .
We treat all of your homes with and with the utmost respect and we promise that , whilst you are away, we will love and take care of your pets just as you do.
Please see our reviews and some photos on our profile .
We attach some of our references to applications.
We have experience with most dog and cat breeds , birds , fish and a variety of other animals too. Horses ( if no close up handling is required) - observation and feeding of a small number of farm animals is fine too.
Pools and simple pumps are usually not any problem and we can deal with most minor home and garden issues.
We do not charge for our services because :
We pet and house sit as we love spending lots of time in new places and because we love animals - life is too short to stay home but finances do
not always permit the frequent travel that we enjoy.
So we see free house and pet sitting for you as a win win situation for all of us.
Further info on us and natter follows :) .

Coral is retired but still works part time from home occasionally
( in education) and Ivan also had his own painting business for many years -
We have also worked and lived in
Victoria and Croatia and we have lived in our own home in Queensland for over 20 years - Ivan is now fully retired - Yippee!!! We try to give you a holiday without you having to worry about your home and pets.
In return , we enjoy having lots of semi holidays in nice locations. Comfy and clean accommodation is all we ask.
We see this arrangement as mutually beneficial :)
When we had our own pets and they have had to be put in kennels :( we found it made us miserable.
We have also been burgled - that is no fun! - WE UNDERSTAND :)

All of our previous home owners generously say that we are clean , kind, caring, capable and reliable.
We also have first aid training. The contact details for most of our referees can be obtained through our private email address. You will understand that some owners request that their privacy is protected. Please also see our Mindahome reviews at the bottom of our profile page
Many of our homes are return sits for us .
We are very security conscious and happy to care for pet free homes too. We have also spent time working overseas as well.
When we look after your animals they are not simply tolerated by us , but loved and cared for.
You will come back to your home as it was left ( we promise :) and you will find contented animals too. Whatever we say we do. We never double double book ( SometImes there are occasional overlaps by arrangement with owners ) and we would only cancel due to medical emergency . We cannot prevent that :( --- or Covid restrictions . We can communicate with you while you are away if you would like that.
The profile pics are of us and our Fluffy the cat ( passed now - aged 17) two of our dogs ( now passed ) and a few of our past charges . We live in our own home and our adult son takes care of that when we are away .

We have ourselves owned a German Shep , Two Spaniels , a Collie , a Blue Healer and two teeny tiny dogs over the years and all have lived to be over 16 years old ! We also had budgies and chooks ( there was a donkey too once :) ) and also fish and poultry .
We are now ( sadly ) pet free.
We practice Covid Safe procedures . We do not do videos as we do not feel that they help you to choose the right carer.
We are happy to chat on the phone -. Our own children are all married , drug free and all have Govt jobs , lucky us ! . Ivan and are a bit too mature to party in your home and we will not behave irresponsibility.
We are happy to discuss any other needs with you .

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top