Cannot login?

WFH animal lover

ID: 1ig0





Age group:

26 to 35


Customer Research

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

2.3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there!
Currently preference for stays that are 3+ weeks closer to central Melbourne.

The short of it:
+ Work full-time (M-F)but work remotely couple days a week
+ Experience w big and small dogs
+ Experience w 'farm' animals
+ Walking (30mins/day) , feeding, loving, & playing w animals included
+ Sometimes a small fee for medication administration, specialty care, training, long walk, or multiple mammals.
+ Police background check
+ Drivers licence (Auto)
+ Own car

Why I am on here;
I love living with animals but unfortunately I am not settled enough to have my own full-time. I'm currently deciding where I want to live so I enjoy trying out different cities and suburbs.

My history/experience with animals/pets:
My mother is a vet nurse and i spent my youth in rural areas, so naturally I ended up frequently interacting and caring for big dogs, cats, sheep, birds (native & domesticated), cows and horses. I have always sort out roommates who have pets and also volunteered regularly at the RSPCA in the Happy Paws, Happy Hearts program.

I have house/pet sat for many people over the years officially and unofficially.

You can also find me and references on Aussie House Sitters. ( search: wfh-animal-lover)

Animals I have cared for in recent years include cats, dogs (big & small breads), ferrets, fish, horses and chickens. I am also practiced in administering oral medications to cats and dogs.

Pre-pandemic I was part of the Couch Surfing community as both a guest and host. Thus I am well versed in the art of respecting and sharing the homes of others, and also understand what its like to open your home to new people.

My schedule:
I am able to work fully remotely, however if I'm close enough to an office (Docklands, Melbourne). I like to go into the office two to three times a week.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners