Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Work-from-home and your pets love it!

ID: fwk

Name:

Julia

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Online Business Coach

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Gold Coast, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

4 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Sandie

Sandie

Hi I am a 69 year old single woman who travels around Australia. I am a non smoker and...

House Sitter: Happy wanderers, lovers of cats & dogs

Happy wanderers, lovers of cats & dogs

Hello I'm Tanya and my husband is Sasha, let us introduce ourselves so you can get to know...

House Sitter: Single mature Energetic woman

Single mature Energetic woman

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹ Iโ€™m a single fit woman, well travelled, love ๐Ÿ’“ animals of all kinds. I...

House Sitter: Retired, Keeping Busy & Helpful

Retired, Keeping Busy & Helpful

Hello I'm a retired lady. NON SMOKER. Health conscious. I've been house sitting for...

House Sitter: Young at Heart

Young at Heart

Terry and I are in our fifties, non smoking, animal lovers who have been house sitting...

House Sitter: Reliable and Caring Couple

Reliable and Caring Couple

We are active and organised house sitters who love taking care of pets and property. We...

House Sitter: Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Caring, honest, non-smoker animal lover who likes to travel and see new places whilst...

House Sitter: Harry&Hazel

Harry&Hazel

Hazel and I are looking forward to retirement in the near future and canโ€™t wait to travel...

House Sitter: Sharyn. Active, Retired,Young at heart

Sharyn. Active, Retired,Young at heart

I will gladly and eagerly take on these new opportunities in my life to care for your loved...

House Sitter: lynda rae

lynda rae

I am a retired Preschool Teacher. I have been house sitting for over 10 years now looking...


More information about this house sitter

Hi there, I'm Julia a 36yo single women.
I run an online coaching business so I am home most of the time, providing care and company for your fury friends. It's also ideal for maintaining gardens and the security of your home.

A little bit about me...I grew up on a farm in central New South Wales and have a wide range of experience looking after all different types of animals.

I began House Sitting 2 years ago to experience living in different areas and find my ideal hometown. Now it's turned into a lifestyle choice! I have been able to leave my fulltime job and work on my business.

I love all animals very much and enjoy taking care of them. I really enjoy walking so if you like your dogs to be walked, I appreciate the bonding time, exercise and fresh air each day.

I will happily provide you with photos of your fury friends whilst you are away so you can be rest assured that they are having a fantastic time!

I am a very clean and tidy, non-smoker, health conscious, nature-lover and take excellent care of wherever I call home. Wherever home is at the time, is treated like a sacred place and a sanctuary to me.

I prefer housesits more than 2 weeks at least, but please feel free to reach out as I may have a gap to fill! It's amazing how well these things time up for all involved :-)

I can provide great phone references, but prefer to a bit closer to you making a decision (so my good house-owner friends are not bothered with too many phones calls!)

My services are free in return for accommodation in your home and basic (electricity/water) expenses...as long as the house sit is relatively simple. If there are huge number of animals such as a hobby farm, I charge depending on the job and how much time it takes, which is negotiable with you.

Also, I don't own a car at the moment so I need to be within a 15min walk to shops, or have close access to public transport. I travel by Uber and public transport.

Below are 2 recent written references:
"We engaged Julia McKeowen to housesit our home and look after our cat while we were away on holidays for five weeks in May/June 2019.
We were very happy with how she cared for our cat, and were delighted to receive regular updates and photos from her while we were away.
On our return, we found our home had been left spotlessly clean.
Despite circumstances preventing our meeting her in person, everything went smoothly and she followed all of our instructions without any fuss.
We have no hesitation in recommending her for a similar appointment, and would be happy to take any phone calls if further information is desired."
Yvonne D. - Toronto, NSW

"Julia stayed for 12 days at our house in Newcastle in April 2019. We returned home to find a very happy and well-cared for dog as well as a spotless house that looked like no one had even stayed! Julia would be a wonderful housesitter if you are after someone with prompt replies to email and text, as well as extremely tidy. I would completely recommend Julia to look after your home like it was her own, as well as your animals.ย "ย 
Sharon H. Newcastle, NSW

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and please feel free to message me if you would like to know more.

Julia McKeowen
Top