Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Work from Home & Animal Enthusiasts

ID: 152c

Name:

Sarah

Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Tourism Technology & Accounts and Restructuring

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

A welsh and an Aussie start a house sitting account.... there's a joke here, I'm sure of it.

About us:
My name is Sarah, I am a 32 year old Brit who has lived in Australia for nearly 10 years. Although qualifying in biology and animal behaviour in the UK, I currently work in Tourism Technology sector.

Jess is 30-year-old accounts and restructuring manager who moved to Sydney last year, after growing up in the countryside of WA.

Why we are doing this:
Jess and I met just over a year ago, both being the classic "young working professionals" living in a 2 bed apartment in Sydney. After our first cup of tea together we knew we in for a good thing.
When we first met we were silly-level busy, both travelling interstate so often, we had to set ourselves a schedule, locking in overlapping home days for movie nights, dinner dates and outdoor adventures.
Since COVID hit, we like many others, have been limited to working from home and exploring the inner city and we are itching to broaden our experience of NSW.
We both now work remotely from home and have set ourselves up in the basement of our building (behind the laundry room eek). Being inner city Sydney its also almost impossible to find a decent Pet Friendly apartment and apart from minding some local pets, we miss animal our interactions. (Happy to send through successful puppy training videos from my last 3 clients)

About us:
We are both chatty, respectable, tidy (it's so hard to found a housemate who knows that dishes don't put themselves away) and currently live in a brilliant balance of working hard, pet sitting and going on outdoor adventures. We both have experience in animal handling and training.

What we are hoping to achieve:
We have set ourselves up to house sit in the hope to work from a new location, enjoy local outdoor activities and take care of someones beloved furry best friends for a few days while we are unable to have our own in central Sydney.

As long as you have good wifi so we can work, we are able stay during the week or weekends!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top