Login

Forgot password
Cancel

A caring, experienced & trusted Sitter

ID: skn

Name:

Laura

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Pet Groomer & Minder

Preferred locations:

NT SA VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi I’m Laura. I’m a fit, healthy, compassionate 52 and this is Rosie - my super sweet natured and cat-friendly 7 year old pooch. She is also a trained Delta Therapy dog.
I have recently retired from running my own dog grooming and dog minding business which I ran for 10 years from my home in Sydney. I then moved to Townsville for some warmer weather and a more relaxed lifestyle, where Rosie and I enjoyed visiting residents in nursing homes.
My 22 year old son has recently finished studying and is currently travelling around Europe. I’ve decided it’s time to travel too, so I’ve bought a Minibus converted into a small motorhome, put my belongings in storage and Rosie and I will be taking our time to travel around Australia at our own pace. We are thoroughly looking forward to enjoying soaking up the great diversity of our beautiful country and making new friends, both human and animal.
When we are not travelling by ourselves and enjoying the solitude and freedom of life on the road, we will be visiting friends and family and from time to time we love to Housesit in areas we haven’t visited before.
Rosie gets on with everybody, no matter what species.
We are living the dream and count ourselves very lucky.

I am very experienced with dogs & cats, having grown up with them and worked with them most of my life. I also love rabbits, rats, birds, horses and reptiles, in fact, all animals really! I’m very clean and tidy and will care for your home as though it was mine.
I understand fully the privilege it is to be entrusted to care for other people’s animals and I will provide them with everything they need to flourish whilst you’re away. Nothing makes me happier than a life filled with contented animals of all shapes and sizes.

If you’re interested in having a chat, please get in contact. Hope to meet you soon!

Laura and Rosie xx

Note: we expect to be in:
NSW/VIC in Oct-Jan
SA/WA Jan-May
NT May-Jun
FNQ Jul onwards

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top