Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Active Retirees

ID: i39

Name:

Peter & May

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retirees.

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

QLD All regions except Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello Mindahome users. We have just had our May housesit cancelled due to the homeowners no longer going overseas so we are available from the 20th April onwards. As we are currently in Gympie, our preferred area would be anywhere from Bundaberg to the Gold Coast. Please read our profile below and if we sound like a good thing, by all means get in touch with us. Pete and May. We're reliable, clean and tidy active caravanning grey nomad retirees, so having space on site for our van is preferred but not essential (especially for sits of 5 weeks or more where we would pop our van into storage). We have been married for 40 years and we have no animals which is why we enjoy looking after home owners pets. We sold our house in Nth Qld in July 2016 after living in Innisfail all our lives. We are both healthy, non smokers, and very moderate drinkers (one glass of wine before dinner does us!). We enjoy walking (mainly Peter) and would be very willing to look after domestic animals (snakes ugh! and dogs in our bed are no no's sorry). We will gladly take your dog('s) for walks and keep you updated with all your pet's photos during our stay. We have very clean and tidy personal habits. All gardening is good for us, mowing, garden bed and plant care definitely as we enjoy and miss having a garden to take care of. Have 2016 police checks. In between sits we are based in Newmarket, Brisbane as this is the nearest van park to our youngest son who lives nearby. If we sound like suitable house sitters for you, we would be willing to visit briefly to pre-meet, (whenever practical,) before our stay for orientation and meet your pets. If you would like more information we would welcome your contact. Below we have listed the locations we have been to and the animals we have cared for to date.

2017 sits:
Eumundi - 1 dog.
Logan Village - 1 dog, 7 chooks, 2 guinea pigs.
Nerang - 2 dogs, 1 cat.
Cedar Grove - 2 dogs, 7 geese, endless ducks.
Buderim - 1 cat.
Ashgrove - 1 dog, 2 cats. Albany Creek - 1 dog.
Kenmore Hills - 1 dog.
2018 sits:
Chinchilla - 2 dogs.
Tara - 1 dog.
Mt, Cotton - 2 dogs.
Toowoomba - 1 dog.
2019 sits:
Townsville 1 dog. Bundaberg - 2 dogs, 3 cats
Townsville - 1 dog.
St. George - 1 cat.
2020 sits:
Clermont - 1 cat..........and they all survived!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top