Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Andrea and Greg - Mature & semi-retired

ID: v41

Name:

Andrea

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Central Coast, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers, South East NSW
QLD Gold Coast, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Chris and Sandy

Chris and Sandy

Chris and I can now travel anywhere to house/pet sit We have had animals in our family for...

House Sitter: Alan & Liz McPhee

Alan & Liz McPhee

We have recently retired after living & working in several locations across Queensland...

House Sitter:  Donnie, mobile tradie

Donnie, mobile tradie

Outgoing, caring, honest single bloke. I reside in sth gippsland, have several projects on...

House Sitter: Small dog specialist

Small dog specialist

Mature woman with decades of experience caring for dogs. I have 2 small dogs who may...

House Sitter: Boz and Kez to care for your fur kidz

Boz and Kez to care for your fur kidz

Hi. We currently live in inner city Brisbane in a small unit and are looking for...

House Sitter: RAY AND NARISA

RAY AND NARISA

HELLO WE ARE RAY AND NARISA, I AM A RETIRED MINE WORKER EX FARMER AND TRUCK DRIVER , WE CAN...

House Sitter: Animal-loving, friendly, and reliable

Animal-loving, friendly, and reliable

I am originally from the UK and Nick (my partner) is from New Zealand. We live in Melbourne...

House Sitter: KANDANGA RETIREES

KANDANGA RETIREES

We are retired teachers, non-smokers, in our 70’s and both fit and well. We live on a 50...

House Sitter: Sandie

Sandie

Hi I am a 69 year old single woman who travels around Australia. I am a non smoker and...

House Sitter: Happy wanderers, lovers of cats & dogs

Happy wanderers, lovers of cats & dogs

Hello I'm Tanya and my husband is Sasha, let us introduce ourselves so you can get to know...


More information about this house sitter

My name is Andrea and I am 52 years old and my husband Greg is 61. We are a peaceful, tidy, non-smoking couple who have always owned animals and our own home for 20 years. We would treat your home with respect like it was our own and love your pets in the same way. We also have to find housesitters for our pets when we are travelling - so we really get the importance of finding that special person!

Andrea was a school Secretary for 10 years (police checks compulsory ) but has since changed career to running our own holiday business in Cornwall, UK, which has allowed us to pursue our love of travel during the UK winter months, going back to Australia to see our family. Greg is a semi retired lifeguard manager (police checks compulsory), who at the grand age of 61 has gone back to lifeguarding part time on the beautiful Cornish beaches ! We love the great outdoors and persuing a healthy lifestyle.

We are both Australian citizens who have been married for 32 years, with 3 adult children. When in Australia, we are not working (or working 'from home'), so have plenty of time to care for your house/fur babies !
Over the last 35 years we have have split our time between Australia and the UK but have mostly been based in the UK due to work commitments. We take pride in keeping our quaint Cornish cottage clean and tidy and have completed many years of rennovations. We also owned a house in Kingscliff, NSW - spending a good amount of time lovingly restoring an older style home.

We love animals - having pets has always been a big part of our life. Our current two cats are 11 years old and indoor cats so we are very used to giving lots of kitty cuddles and changing litter trays.
We also own a gorgeous Border Collie who is now 13 years old. We love the great outdoors and dog walking is one of our favourite past times. We have no problem if we have to administer medication for animals as our dog Bobby needs tablets for his arthritis.
We love gardening, so if you have plants to be watered and grass to be mown that's fine !
Greg is also a qualified carpenter and very 'hands on' around the home. He is also a qualified swim coach and has worked around swimming pools for years.

We have completed house sitting jobs in Kingscliff NSW, Crescent Head NSW and London and can provide references and UK police checks.

Thank you very much for considering us !
Top