Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Animal lovers and experienced sitters

ID: 135p

Name:

Selina & Tyrus

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Part-Time Jobs

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a young couple on a working holiday visa exploring Australia and looking for our next home! House sitting is the perfect opportunity to explore different areas of Australia, spend time with animals and save up money for travelling. Both of us have ample experience looking after animals and would love to keep your furry family company while you are away! :)

About Selina -
Like most people on this website, I am a huge animal lover and don't consider a house a home unless you have a furry friend to share it with. I have a few years of experience pet sitting, especially taking care of cats and dogs, but I get on great with all animals. I also volunteered at a cat shelter for two years where I learned a lot about animal behaviour, and can responsibly administer medicines and keep track of any special requirements your pet may have.

Overall, I genuinely enjoy spending time with animals and love going above and beyond to entertain them, cuddle them and ensure they are happy and well cared for! :)


About Tyrus -
Hello I'm Tyrus! I am from a small farm in California and have grown up tending to and bonding with animals. I have experience with all shapes and sizes from horses, sheep, cats, dogs, chickens, ducks, pigs, goats, rabbits, birds, reptiles, and even deer! I'm comfortable training, grooming, and providing medical care. My family was, and still is, very involved with the local community offering training services, animal boarding, and administering vaccines to young and old animals.

While my animal husbandry is quite extensive, I have even more experience with house care and tending. On my own family farm I learned to garden, landscape, build barns, fences, paddocks, do general repairs, basic electricity, and basic plumbing. From these experiences I've been available to help neighbours in my small town from house sitting, landscaping, animal rearing, and spring cleanings. Whenever I visit my hometown, my neighbours and family friends are quick to get in contact with me to assist in a variety of general house work.

Overall I have sitted five houses, taken care of countless animals, and completed dozens of home maintenance jobs.

My hobbies are drawing, writing, gardening, and exploring parks.

-------
Unfortunately we can not link it here, but both of us also have profiles on Madpaws (a website similar to mindahome which connects pet owners to sitters) with a couple of reviews from our previous pet sitting jobs!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top