Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Animal loving Aussie and UK Couple

ID: spe

Name:

Tom and Perrine

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teacher and Mechanic

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi! We are Tom and Perrine (28 & 32), a friendly , honest and respectful couple who will take great care of your home and furry family members. We are both non smokers and don't currently have any pets of our own; which is why we would love to look after yours.
We moved back to Australia from the UK in August 2018 and are available to sit throughout the year.
Tom - I have a South Australian Police clearance certificate.
Perrine - I have a clear UK DBS (Criminal record check) certificate.

About Us:
We met in December 2014 while we were volunteering in a small school in Northern Thailand. We then moved to Chiang Mai, where we lived and taught English for a year. In 2016, we moved to the UK, to Perrine's hometown in Cheshire (Northern England). We have enjoyed living in England but are now ready to explore a new country and we're excited to start a new adventure in Australia, starting in Tom's hometown of Adelaide.
We enjoy travelling, cycling, swimming, hiking, surfing, reading and spending time outdoors. We LOVE animals
of all shapes and sizes and miss having pets of our own. House sitting will give us the opportunity to explore new places and spend time with some new furry friends! We will take care of your home and pets as if they were our own.

Tom:
I grew up in the southern suburbs of Adelaide with my 2 brothers and 3 sisters. Amongst us we had a menagerie of animals, Birds, Dogs, Cats, Chickens and ducks to name a few. We always lived by the coast so i love being in the ocean whether it's on my board, snorkelling or just swimming. After working for Toyota for many years I left to experience different parts of the world. While on my travels I met a beautiful English girl in Thailand and the rest you know from above :)

Perrine:
I am from a small village in the North of England where I love to go for long walks or bike rides in the countryside. I have grown up with many animals of my own including; rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets and dogs. I have previous experience of working in a dog shelter and i have some experience in caring for horses. I took a career break from my previous job as a Designer to go travelling. While in South East Asia I became a volunteer, helping to teach English in Vietnam and Thailand. Travelling not only lead me to a new career path ( I am now a Kindergarten teacher), but it also led me to my Aussie other half :-D

Please feel free to contact us, We both look forward to hearing from you.
Tom and Perrine.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top