Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

BABY BOOMERS SLEEPING AROUND

ID: 1335

Name:

Marilyn and Bill

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Franchise Consultant and Retired

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

19 Jul 21 Aug 22 Aug 31 Oct 6 Nov 30 Nov 22 Dec 20 Feb '21 1 Oct '21 30 Nov '21

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are fit and active 70+, non-smokers and modest social drinkers. We enjoy a quiet lifestyle, wherever it may be in this wide, brown land of ours - always with new places to discover.

When business calls you away from home or you need a holiday, who do you have to look after your pets, your property, your mail and your plants?

Often we rely on the neighbours who may not always find it convenient, or family and friends have to change their routines travelling back and forth to keep an eye on everything.

Your property and possessions are more secure having a dedicated housesitter keeping your home occupied and looking lived-in. Someone is on hand if things go wrong (a power outage in your absence could leave food rotting in your fridge/freezers).

Your animals are happy in their own environment. They love their daily routines and exercise in familiar territory.

Apart from the enormous expense of kennels or catteries, how well would your pets do in care, with the risk of picking up unwanted diseases and parasites? Sometimes pets require medication which may not always be able to be administered in communal care.

And your sitter knows who to contact if there is any emergency.

We bring our own sheets, towels and pillows so you don’t need to make that provision. We also bring our kitchen, bathroom and laundry supplies plus our wireless laptops.

After many years in Sydney, finding that my life was one long ‘work to pay the rent’ cycle, I made a decision to do things differently and join the world of housesitting. That was in 2010.

It has been an amazing journey, introducing me to many new localities in Sydney. I enjoyed finding my way around unfamiliar suburbs and getting to know new communities.

More recently, along with my new partner Bill, we ventured happily to the Hunter Valley and lived a delightful 4 months on the Vintage Estate at Pokolbin.

Since April 2016 we have been full-time 'Baby Boomers Sleeping Around' with housesits in Melbourne (6 weeks), Wangi Wangi - Lake Macquarie (4 weeks) Bellingen (8 weeks), East Maitland (12 weeks), Kurrajong NSW (5 weeks), Perth (4 weeks), Lorn NSW (8 weeks) and an annual sit in Roseville (8 weeks twice a year).

Our regular homeowners happily spread the word and we have been introduced to many new clients we can now call friends.

Personal references supplied on request.

I believe in ‘zen and the art of household maintenance’! Tidy and well organised in the home, I understand the need to care for your valued possessions, indoor plants and gardens. We have a great sense of community with awareness and consideration for those living around us.

Although we no longer have pets of our own, we welcome the opportunity to share time with another family’s furry friends. Billy adores dogs and cheerfully chats to them all day as he goes about the house and on 'walkies'

Bill's work is done by remote - laptop, WiFi and phone is all he needs - and me, being retired with sons all grown and gone, provides us with great flexibility in location and timing. We have no other major commitments and have the time and energy to take your canine mate for walks or enjoy company on the couch with feline friends.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top