Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring homebodies, animal obsessed!

ID: t64

Name:

Emily

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Student & producer / directoy

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Dec 7 Jan'19 9 Jan'19 3 Feb'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!

My name is Emily. I'm 23. In 2016 I spent a year in Melbourne as an Au pair (live-in nanny). I lived with 2 families, both of whom had dogs, who I played with, cuddled, fed, and dog-sat for when the families went on their holidays. I also babysat and dogsat occasionally for other families during my time in Melbourne.
At the end of 2016 I returned to the UK to finish my degree in English Literature at Loughborough University. The best part of coming home, however, was spending as much time as possible cuddling my beautiful pups! Sky, my 11 year old whippet, and Barney, my 2 year old whippetXbordercollieXspaniel (he's quite a handful as you can imagine!). Sadly Sky got sick and she passed away in February last year, and I still miss her more than anything in the world.

I returned to Australia in October 2017 to be with my partner Ned. In January - June 2018, he and I did a lot of dog-sitting in Melbourne. We have looked after:
-A maremma sheepdog (Bear) and border collie (Bruce) in Essendon
- A 9 year old whippet (Chap) in Elwood
- An 8 week labradoodle puppy (Nelson) at a flinders street apartment
- Two spaniel crosses (Amber & Rudy) in St Kilda
I also hosted doggy day-care when Ned and I lived in Glenroy.

Since being in NSW we have looked after:
- Five dogs, two cats, and a chicken in the Blue Mountains
- Two Cocker Spaniels (Edith and Arthur) in Jervis Bay
- Two Golden Labs (Oscar and Jack) in Newtown
- A whippet (Jazz) in Campbelltown
- A doberman (Tsara) bordercollie (Sterlo) Japanese Spitz (Zoe), three turtles, one lizard and a python
-Two Staffies (Brownie and Sundae) in Wentworthville

Your pup will get double the attention, as Ned and I are obsessed with dogs. I have heaps of free time due to the Visa I am currently on, and can guarantee one of us is always home. We are mature, responsible homebodies and love nothing more than chilling on the sofa cuddling a furry friend. For me its an amazing experience as I love experiencing different parts of Australia, I'm so grateful every time someone trusts me with their beloved pup and home.

It's super tough when I am away from Barney as he's all the way back in the UK with my mum. I miss him like crazy! I can honestly say that I would love nothing more than to look after your dog, and love it like it's my own. I can think of no other way I wish to spend my time. I also have no prior engagements, so your pup can have my undivided attention. I am responsible, polite, and have lots & lots of dog-sitting experience, and life-long experience with my own dogs. I am genuinely so excited even at the prospect of spending time with yours!
I can assure your dog will be safe, loved, and your home in impeccable condition. We are also more than happy to house-sit even if you don't have a furry friend!!

Ned and I have recently re-located to Sydney, but we spend most of our time in Mudgee with his dad. So, we are looking for dog-sitting jobs in Sydney/NSW.

Here are a couple of references from our most recent dog-sitting experiences:

"Emily and her partner Ned did an excellent job. Dogs were very happy and house was immaculate. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them." - Simon F, Essendon, Melbourne.

"Ned and Emily, thank you so much for taking such beautiful care of our dogs and our house. They all looked so bloody good! Thank you for the flowers and the clean sheets. Class act." - Robyn & Wayne, St Kilda, Melbourne.

"I don't think you could find better house sitters! Emily and Ned will look after your animals like they are their own and leave your house absolutely spotless. Our dogs were even bathed and how nice to arrive home to flowers and chocolates. We also loved receiving the videos and pictures of our beloved pups having fun on the beach. They are respectable, trustworthy and lovely genuine people. We can't recommend them highly enough." - Marie and Al, Jervis Bay NSW.

"Emily and Ned babysat our very timid whippet.
She liked them from the start which made it a little easier for me to leave her I shouldn't have worried she was just fine ( spoilt ) they sent updates and photos which we appreciated we even come home to a beautiful bunch of flowers thank you Emily and Ned! " - Julie and Rick, Campbelltown NSW.

"We couldn't be more grateful for Emily and Ned! From the moment we met them, we knew our dogs and our house would be in great hands. Our dogs loved them so much and Emily and Ned sent us picture and video updates regularly while we were away (so many cuddles). The house was immaculate when we got home, with a beautiful gift of flowers, chocolates, wine and treats for the dogs. Emily and Ned are the best and the first people we will call when we go on holiday again. Thank you Emily and Ned!! Love Naomi, Ale, Brownie and Sundae xx"
- Naomi and Alejandro, Wentworthville, NSW.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions - I'd be happy to chat with you.

All the best!
Emily :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top