Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Caring, Reliable and Trustworthy Couple

ID: k67

Name:

Abbey

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Occupational Therapist

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi all,

We are kind and trustworthy British couple who are looking to find the perfect house and pet sits in Cairns from end of July onwards!

I (Abbey) am an Occupational Therapist specialising in aged care and dementia. In my spare time, I love bike riding, hiking, diving and painting as well as spending time in the garden. I've travelled across Australia, South America and Africa, housesitting and work - exchanging as I moved around.

I recently completed a 10 day permaculture design certificate and am passionate about the environment, excited to start a Masters degree next year in this area.

Kyle is an Audio-Visual Technician with a background in music and event management. He's worked in hospitality and hotel management in the UK and in Cairns. He has also worked in the construction industry in Cairns since 2020 and is very practically minded.

He enjoys being active too, cooking and tinkering around projects such as our caravan renovation and has travelled across the globe.

Kyle and I are both vegetarian and love animals. We have heaps of experience looking after cats, dogs, reptiles, birds and poultry, including complex care and medication regiemes.

We are moving out of our rental and into our renovated caravan, so are fully set up, just require a space to park the van! We're very flexible and happy to live in our van or in the house, which ever suits you and your pets best.

We are both experienced problem solvers, kind, very competent and hardworking individuals who would treat your home and pets with the highest level of respect.

We've lived in Cairns on and off since 2014 and are excited to house sit in our own backyard! We know the importance of feeling comfortable leaving your pets and home in the hands of someone else and so would happily meet for a coffee to make sure we are the right fit for you.

Abbey and Kyle

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top