Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Couple - retired, quiet, non-smokers

ID: tfn

Name:

Jean

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Maintenance/Gardener & Office Worker

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

8 Dec 5 Jan'19 1 Feb'19 4 Mar'19 11 Apr'19 16 May'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Jean, a self-funded retiree, office worker, and Andy, a retired pool installer / gardener / maintenance person / landscaper.

We are quiet, non-smoking, homebodies, who enjoy walking, cycling, gardening and travelling. We were both brought up with animals. Our home sold, so we are footloose and fancy free, ticking off the bucket list!

Before houses-sits we check in at intervals so that owners have the confidence that we will arrive as agreed.

During house-sits, we are very respectful of the owners home, security and privacy. We appreciate that owner's pets are grieving for their family so only spend a short time away from home. Pets always come first. We forward owners pics of mail and pets while they are away. We treat house-sits as we would a paid job, and work with owners so that they have a worry-free break.

I can email over 40+ Airbnb reviews and 9 house-sitter website reviews.

HOUSE-SITTING EXPERIENCE:
*Randwick NSW - 38 days (aloof cat) Dec 2018
*Jervis Bay NSW - 26 days (Tootsie, my shadow, affectionate, dog)
*Terrigal NSW - 15 days, 2 b/r (Bodhi, Mr personality, crowd-pleasing dog)
*Lisarow NSW - 4 days (Axel, boisterous dog, Ziggy, fish-hunting cat, Turtle, scared fish)
*Springwood NSW - 12 days, 5 b/r home, (Annabel, timid, old cat)
*Buff Point NSW, 38 days, 4 b/r, pool (Bella, sociable dog & Frankie, cool budgie)
*Wyongah NSW - 64 days, 3 b/r, home, collected tennis fees and assisted at Bunnings sausage sizzle for Progress Assoc (Myst, wise, shy cat)
*Salamander Bay NSW - 14 days, 4 b/r home (Noodle, sweet old dog, Bruce, assertive cat & 3 chooks)
*Sapphire Beach NSW - 24 days, 3 b/r home (Wolfie & Coco, very excitable dogs)
*Brinsmead Qld - 10 days, 3 b/r home with pool (Ally, assertive cat)
*Smithfield Qld - 7 days, 3 b/r home with pool (Benny & Frankie, happy couple, dogs)
*Kewarra Beach Qld - 16 days, 4 b/r home with pool (Mumu & Billie, life-loving dogs)
*Chelsea UK - 6 days, 2 b/r, 4 storey mews flat (Leo & Chimay, gorgeous dogs)
*Poundon UK - 41 days, use of the host's car, 5 room B&B, 5 tenants, a plane and airstrip. Our duties included taking phone inquiries, welcoming guests, collecting payments, ensuring breakfast supplies were replenished, lighting the evening fire for guests, checking the airstrip for incoming planes, dealing with maintenance issues, security checks on the sprawling property and pick up/drop off hosts to airport bus (no pets)
*Dalston UK - 6 days, 2 b/r flat (Suki, cutest ever cat!)
*Radlett, UK - 12 days, 5 b/r house (Luna & Haku, easy-going cats)

UPCOMING HOUSE-SITS:
*Nambour Qld - 14 days (2 dogs) Jan 2019
*Zilzie Qld - 31 days (dog) Feb 2019
*Lake Eacham Qld – 26 days (2 dogs) March 2019
*Sunshine Coast Qld - 36 days, Apr 2019

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top