Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Couple wants to share love with animals

ID: vic

Name:

Hope

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Nanny and retail manager

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, we're Hope and Russell and we are 2 travellers who simply want to share our love of animals with your pets.

We have just recently arrived in Australia on working holiday visas and have decided to base ourselves in Melbourne due to rave reviews from people we have asked about it while travelling. We are aware that as travellers you may deem us less trustworthy however I can assure you that is not the case. Russell has close family friends that live in the Kensington area of Melbourne and a great aunt and cousins that live not far away in Canberra so we do have connections to Australia.

The biggest miss for us while we've been away has been our pets. Both of us are huge pet lovers and are always the first ones to give love to any animals that we have come across on our trip so far.

We are both experienced with looking after houses, having moved out at the ages of 18 and, with Russell being a homeowner back in the UK, are more than aware of the responsibilities that come with looking after a home and keeping it just the way it was when you left it in our care.

Hope is a nanny for 2 days a week meaning she will be able to be at home most of the time keeping your pets company and more importantly showering them with love and Russell is looking for a job in retail which will not entail working unsociable hours. This means we will both be able to give your pets the love and attention they deserve while you are away.

Of course we are aware of the stress that leaving your pets in the hands of strangers while you're away may create and we full understand. We are more then happy to meet with any potential sits before we start to ensure you are full relaxed and at ease that your pets and house will be in safe hands. While away we will keep you updated on any issues should they arise and of course will be on hand 24/7 should you need to be in contact with us for any reason.

Russell's experience

So although I may be completely new to this website, as a house and pet sitter I am very experienced.

My first ever job as a 12 year old was, in fact, looking after 2 dogs at weekends while their owners were at work. They had a 10 years old German Shephard and a 6 years old Cocker Spaniel and as I'm sure you can imagine I grew to love them very much. The owners and I had a great relationship with each with often going over just to see the dogs and chat with them as a friend.

Once I turned 14 they entrusted me with the responsibility of living in their house looking after the dogs while they were on holiday. This was an amazing honour for me to have people who started off being complete strangers now trusting me to live in their home looking after their dogs at such a young age.

I ended up working for Peter and Linda for 6 years until we naturally went our separate ways with me going to University and them moving to a different city. During my 6 years with them the 2 dogs I started sitting for sadly passed but I was lucky enough to look after the new dogs that they brought in to the family.

My second experience is not to do with house sitting but is to do with animal welfare. I was a volunteer for the RSPCA, an animal welfare charity in the UK, for 2 years. My job was to go to the houses of potential adopters to assess whether they were suitable candidates for adoption of a pet. I would also do post adoption visits to ensure the animal was being properly cared for and sign off on a positive adoption. In my time I did visits for rabbits, cats and dogs but am trained in areas of animal welfare for a variety of pets.

Hope's experience

I was brought up with dogs in the family and have looked after them in the recent years. I am also a huge animal lover and whenever there is a chance to give a pet some love I will usually be the first on the scene.

I believe my experience as a nanny and homeschool teacher for 2 teenage boys in Washington DC also shows that I am a responsible adult who you can trust to look after both your home and pet the way that you would want them to be looked after.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top