Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Cuddling pets, writing and walking

ID: 1ivp

Name:

Helen

Status:

Solo

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Writer

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: UK seamstress house sitter

UK seamstress house sitter

My name is Lucy, I am 29 from the UK and have been travelling for just over a year, mainly...

House Sitter: Lyn and Lionel

Lyn and Lionel

We are Pensioners who live and travel in our van. Lionel describes himself as 'Jack of all...

House Sitter: Claire and Richard

Claire and Richard

We are two retired teachers in our early 70's. We lived in Warwick Qld and Lismore NSW for...

House Sitter: Darlene & John. Retired early.

Darlene & John. Retired early.

We are a couple who have retired early while we are active and able to see our beautiful...

House Sitter: Dog lover and traveller

Dog lover and traveller

love to help out so that I can travel while the owners can too. A one dog and/or cat...

House Sitter: Lumi Inaya

Lumi Inaya

I’m a very caring, loving, gentle person. I like estatic, dance, 5 rhythms, singing, art,...

House Sitter: Dr Stephen and Mrs Rachel May

Dr Stephen and Mrs Rachel May

Stephen and Rachel moved from the UK to New Zealand in 1987. We have been married for 44...

House Sitter: Rob & Chiara

Rob & Chiara

Hi, we are Rob and Chiara, a married couple from Texas and Italy. We lived in Sydney for...

House Sitter: Trish and Stephen

Trish and Stephen

We are a retired couple travelling Australia in a small caravan with our lovely Maltese...

House Sitter: Responsible and Trustworthy couple

Responsible and Trustworthy couple

We're mature aged couple, who a fully retired and so enjoyed discovering another nice...


More information about this house sitter

Hi, my name is Helen. I am 52 years young. In my pet life, I have owned 3 weimerarners, a bunny, goldfish, and six cats. Last year I bought a rescue cat, Tiera, and with a lot of love and boundaries, she changed from a shy, scratching and biting cat who was very loud to a loving cat who is still very loud and very lovable. I haven’t owned a dog in many years but I know that I will love your dog and I am confident that I can handle your pooch since I was the smily one and ‘trainer’ in my family. I trained my adorable dog Zita to walk on a lead in 30 minutes using almonds as a treat but I can't lie, my favourite pets are cats. I think it is the purring but here's a curious fact: cats purr not only when they are happy but also when they are angry or sad and even if they have injured themselves. Surprisingly, purring heals their bones.
I will send you photos and videos of your lovely pets while I am looking after them. But back to dogs. They have soulful, loving eyes and in that way no other animal comes even close to giving you that much love and joy. So although dogs come second for me, it is a really close second. When I am away my flatmate looks after Tiera. In the past I have rented my room to many lovely people and students, mostly from overseas and I have been fortunate to have met some wonderful people.
I work from home as a writer and I love pottering around the house, watering plants and having a coffee outside in the sun. I live in apartment with a beautiful view of the lake but it is nice to be somewhere else with a bit of land and playing with a pooch during the day and having them near me at night.
I have references and a police clearance available on request and I would love to hear from you.
Read more...

Top